Associate Members

Dr. M. Faisal Beg
Engineering Science

Email: mfbeg@sfu.ca

Research Interests: Computational anatomy and medical image analysis                                            

 

Dr. Jonathan Choy
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Email: jonathan.choy@sfu.ca

Research Interests: T-cell biology, transplantation immunology, and vascular biology

Dr. Carlo Menon
Engineering Science

Email: cmenon@encs.sfu.ca

Research Interests: Robotics and Biomimetics

Dr. Marinko V. Sarunic
Engineering Science

Email: msarunic@sfu.ca

Research Interests: Biomedical imaging, optical coherence tomography (OCT), microscopy, low-coherence interferometry, BioMEMS

Dr. Glenn Chapman
Engineering Science

Email: glennc@encs.sfu.ca

Research Interests: Building, techniques, and design of Large Area Restructurable Silicon Systems

 

Dr. Bonnie Gray
Engineering Science

Email: bgray@sfu.ca

Research Interests: Microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) and microfluidics as applied to medicine and biology

Dr. Andrew Rawicz
Enginnering Science

Email: rawicz@sfu.ca

Research Interests: Reliability physics and engineering; optic device engineering; medical engineering; biomedical engineering

Dr. Edgar Young
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Email: youngec@sfu.ca

Research Interests: Biochemistry

Adjunct Professors

Dr. Fabio Feldman
Fraser Health Authority, Canada

Email: fabio.feldman@fraserhealth.ca

Research Interests: Biomechanics, falls and injury prevention

Dr. Christopher MacLean
Fortius Sport & Health, Canada

Email: 
christopher.maclean@fortiussport.com

Research Interests: Applied research in biomechanics

Dr. Igor Mekjavic
Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana

Email: mekjavic@icloud.com

Research Interests: Environmental physiology and ergonomics

Dr. Shubhayan Sanatani
BC Children's Hospital, Canada

Email: ssanatani@cw.bc.ca

Research Interests: Cardiovascular physiology and medicine

Dr. Robert A. Strath
University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: strath@interchange.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Optometry; effects of aging on vision; effects of diving on ocular tissues, ergonomics of vision and computer use

Dr. Darren E. R. Warburton
University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: darrenb@interchange.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Cardio-respiratory physiology, environmental physiology and rehabilitation science

Dr. Michael Koehle
University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: koehle@interchange.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Environmental physiology; intermittent hypoxia and acute mountain sickness

Dr. Leif Hove-Madsen
Institut Català de Ciències Cardiovasculars, Spain

Email: LHove@csic-iccc.org

Research Interests: Cardiac physiology

Dr. Michael Ryan
Kintec, Canada

Email: mryan76@gmail.com

Research Interests: Applied research in biomechanics and rehabilitation

Dr. A. William Sheel
University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: bill.sheel@ubc.ca

Research Interests: Exercise, cardio-respiratory and environmental physiology

Dr. Kouhyar Tavakolian
University of North Dakota, USA

Email: kouhyar.tavakolian@engr.und.edu

Research Interests: Cardiac vibration signals, ballistocardiography and seismocardiography

Dr. Lewei Zhang
University of British Columbia, Canada

Email: leweizhang888@gmail.com

Research Interests: Oral carcinogenesis