What Can A Student Access After The Course Concludes?
The following table outlines Student access permissions during active and concluded states.
|Active State||Concluded State|
|Read SIS data (e.g., the student number)||No||No|
|Add, edit and delete events on the course calendar||No||No|
|Change course state (published state of the course)||No||No|
|Create student collaborations||Yes||No|
|Manage (create / edit / delete) groups||No||No|
|Manage pages (add / edit / delete pages)||No*||No|
|Post to discussions||Yes||No|
|View People list||Yes||Yes|
|Send messages to individual course members||Yes||No|
|Send messages to the entire class||No||No|
|View Individual grades||Yes||Yes|
|View the group pages of individual's student groups||Yes||Yes|
*If settings allow Pages to be edited by everyone, students will be able to edit page