Spring 2014 Oral Competition Results

February 21, 2014

A message from Dr. Robert Britton, Graduate Chair:

We had a fantastic turnout at the oral competition last Friday and a great line-up of speakers! I would like to thank all of the participants for their efforts in producing highly professional talks that showcased the breadth and excellence of research being carried out in the Department. I would also like to thank Lynn Wood for all her efforts in organizing the event and preparing the abstract booklets, the many faculty members who volunteered to help adjudicate the process, the Chemistry Graduate Caucus for organizing the social, and the Chair for financial support for the event.  

I am happy to announce that the winners of a travel award (approx. $1,000) from this competition are:

Jonathan Williams (Starosta Lab)
Yun Shi (Pinto Lab)
Linus Chiang (Storr Lab)
Andrew Wright (Holdcroft Lab)
Milan Bergeron-Brlek (Britton Lab)

I look forward to seeing more great research presentations at the Fall 2014 Chemistry Poster Competition!