Spring 2015 Graduate Oral Competition

February 03, 2015

A message from Dr. Robert Britton, Graduate Program Chair:

We had a great turnout at the oral competition last Friday along with many fantastic presentations.

I would like to thank all the participants for their efforts in producing highly professional talks that showcased the breadth and excellence of research being carried out in the Department. I would also like to thank Nathalie Fournier for all her efforts in organizing the event and preparing the abstract booklets, the session Chairs and faculty members who volunteered to help adjudicate the process, and the Chemistry Graduate Caucus for organizing the social that followed. By all accounts the event was a great success!

I am happy to announce that the winners of a travel award (approx. $1,000) from this competition are:

Alisa Paterson (Ye Lab)
Matthew Brown (Leznoff Lab)
Jenny Wong (Ye Lab)
Kathleen Prosser (Walsby Lab)
Ryan Roberts (Leznoff Lab)

and an Honorary Mention to

Mahdi Ghelichi (Eikerling Lab)