Winners of the 17th Annual Chemistry Poster Competition

October 17, 2018

A message from Professor Michael Eikerling, Graduate Program Chair:

It is my great pleasure to announce the winners of the 17th Annual Chemistry Poster Competition:

  • Kathleen Prosser (C. Walsby)
  • Soumalya Sinha (J. Warren)
  • Anthony Fers-Lidou (R. Britton)
  • Nas Yousefi (L. Kaake)
  • Jonathan Williams (K. Starosta)

Congratulations to all of you for your outstanding contributions!

I would also like to congratulate Sasan Vosoogh-Grayli (G. Leach) for a honorable mention, and for showing great spirit by participating even though he was ineligible for a travel award because of winning in a previous poster competition.

As I extend these congratulations on behalf of the DGSC to all presenting students, I would like to convey the comments from many judges that the quality of posters this year was phenomenal.

I would also like to thank faculty who have participated in judging the poster competition.