Our Staff

What makes us different is the inspiring, dedicated, creative people behind our school.

Office Administrative Staff

Dimple Patel

Acting Manager

T: 778-782-6508
E: cmnsmgr@sfu.ca
Room: K9673

Manjeet Gill

Manager (On Leave) 

Room: K9683

Brenda Baldwin

Director's Assistant

T: 778-782-3470
E: bebaldwi@sfu.ca
Room: K9681

Dima Baukun

Temp Secretary

T: 778-782-3117
E: dima_baukun@sfu.ca
Room: K9671

Graduate Advisors

Robert Chireboah-Ansah 

Graduate Program Coordinator (Acting)
(MA and PhD)

T: 778-782-3595
E: gradcmns@sfu.ca
Room: K9669

Dora Lau

Program Manager
(Global Communication MA Double Degree)

T: 778-782-9697
E: cmnscuc@sfu.ca
Room: K9665

Jason Congdon

Graduate Program Coordinator (On Leave)
(MA and PhD)



Undergraduate Advisors

Zed Chia

Undergraduate Advisor & Recruiter

T: 778-782-2098

E: cmns1@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

Ella Wong

Undergraduate Advisor

T: 778-782-2108
E: cmns2@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

Sami Lee

Undergraduate Advisor

T: 778-782-2099
E: cmns3@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

Communication and Marketing

Grace Hui

Digital Content Manager

T: 778-782-3855
Marketing / Comms Request: cmnscomm@sfu.ca
E: grace_hui_2@sfu.ca
Room: K9677

Anh Phan

Social Media Coordinator

Marketing / Comms Request: cmnscomm@sfu.ca

Jamie Hill

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator (Intern)

 

Norah Wang

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator (Intern)



Technical

Brian Langdeau

Technical Manager

T: 778-782-2012
Technical Request: cmnstech@sfu.ca
E: langdeau@sfu.ca
Room: K8651

Co-op Staff

Liesl Jurock

Co-op Coordinator

T: 778-782-5542
E: lrjurock@sfu.ca
Room: K9655

Sara Sethna

Co-op Coordinator

T: 778-782-2107
E: ssethna@sfu.ca
Room: K9655

Sangita Mudaliar

Program Assistant

T: 778-782-5367
E: sangitam@sfu.ca
Room: K9657