Our Staff

What makes us different is the inspiring, dedicated, creative people behind our school.

Office Administrative Staff

Dimple Patel

Acting Manager

T: 778-782-6508
E: cmnsmgr@sfu.ca
Room: K9673

Manjeet Gill

Manager (On Leave) 

Room: K9683

Brenda Baldwin

Director's Assistant

T: 778-782-3470
E: bebaldwi@sfu.ca
Room: K9681

Amy Soo

Secretary

T: 778-782-3117
E: amys@sfu.ca
Room: K9671

Dima Baukun

Temp Secretary

T: 778-782-3687
E: dima_baukun@sfu.ca
Room: K9671

Graduate Advisors

Jason Congdon

Returning Fall 2019
Graduate Program Coordinator
(MA and PhD)

T: 778-782-3595
E: gradcmns@sfu.ca
Room: K9661

Dora Lau

Program Manager
(Global Communication MA Double Degree)

T: 778-782-9697
E: cmnscuc@sfu.ca
Room: K9665

Undergraduate Advisors

Zed Chia

Undergraduate Advisor & Recruiter

T: 778-782-2098

E: cmns1@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

Ella Wong

Undergraduate Advisor

T: 778-782-2108
E: cmns2@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

Sami Lee

Undergraduate Advisor

T: 778-782-2099
E: cmns3@sfu.ca
Room: K9650 (next to BPK)

advising

Who Should I See?

Advisors are assigned to you. However, if your questions or situation is time sensitive, please visit any of us during drop in hours.

Communication and Marketing

Grace Hui

Digital Content Manager

T: 778-782-3855
Marketing / Comms Request: cmnscomm@sfu.ca
E: grace_hui_2@sfu.ca
Room: K9677

Anh Phan

Social Media Coordinator

Marketing / Comms Request: cmnscomm@sfu.ca

Jamie Hill

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator (Intern)

 

Norah Wang

Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator (Intern)



Technical

Brian Langdeau

Technical Manager

T: 778-782-2012
Technical Request: cmnstech@sfu.ca
E: langdeau@sfu.ca
Room: K9669

Paul Bennett

Production Technologist

T: 778-782-7353
Technical Request: cmnstech@sfu.ca
E: pwbennet@sfu.ca
Room: K8651

Co-op Staff

Liesl Jurock

Co-op Coordinator

T: 778-782-5542
E: lrjurock@sfu.ca
Room: K9655

Sara Sethna

Co-op Coordinator

T: 778-782-2107
E: ssethna@sfu.ca
Room: K9655

Sangita Mudaliar

Program Assistant

T: 778-782-5367
E: sangitam@sfu.ca
Room: K9657