Students

Current Students

Hassan Khosravi

Hassan Khosravi (PhD) (hkhosrav @ cs.sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Christopher Schmidt (PhD) (cschmidt@cs.sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Mehrdad Oveisi (PhD) (oveisi @ cs.sfu.ca)

file

Amir Aavani (PhD) (aaa78 @ cs.sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Shahab Tasharrofi (PhD) (shahab_tasharrofi @ sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Amir Hedayety (PhD) (amir_hedayaty @ sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Maryam Siahbani (PhD) (msiahban @ cs.sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Xiongnan Newman Wu (MSc) (xwa33@sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Sara Saghaei (MSc) (sara_saghaei @ cs.sfu.ca)



Zahra Vaseqi

Zahra Vaseqi (MSc) (zvaseqi @ cs.sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Ali Bozorgkhan (MSc) (ali_bozorgkhan @ sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Yuhui Lin (MSc) (yuhuil @ sfu.ca)

Andrea Bulatov

Jun Gan (MSc) (ganjung @ sfu.ca)


Past Graduates

Shabnam Shariyati (MSc)
 
Faraz Hach (MSc)
Model Expansion Project
Bahar Bina (MSc)
   
 
Pashootan Vaezipour (MSc)
 
Wei Luo (PhD)
Learning Theory and Causal Inference
Raheleh Mohebali(MSc)
Model Expansion Project
Murray Patterson (MSc)
Combinatorics, Logical Complexity
Mona Seregi (MSc)
Knowledge Representation, Data Mining, Fuzzy Systems, Intrusion Detection and Genetic Algorithms
Evgeny Skvortsov (PhD)
Constrain Satisfaction Problem, Local Search, Heuristics Development and Analysis

Chris Balavessov (RA) hvb@cs.sfu.ca
Reasoning with Cutting Planes
Diana Cukierman (PhD), diana@cs.sfu.ca
Formal Representation of Structured Temporal Objects and Repetition
Eric Evangelista (MSc), eevangel@cs.sfu.ca
Formal Methods for Handling Database Inconsistencies
Aaron Hunter (PhD), amhunter@cs.sfu.ca
Epistemic logic, security, finite model theory.
Jens Happe (PhD), jhappe@cs.sfu.ca
Theorem Proving in Modal Logics
Leila Kalantari (Msc), lkalanta@cs.sfu.ca
Formal Verification of ConGolog Programs
Mayu Ishida (Msc)
Model Checking with the Inductive Situation Calculus
Lawrence Ryan (Msc)
SAT for Electronic Design Automation
Calvin Kai Fan Tang (RA)
Abstract State Machines