Full-timeCareer Development Practitioner Certificate

Career Development Practitioner Certificate curriculum

You’ll complete these courses, training workshops and practicum in this order:

Spring 2022 Cohort

Career Development Theories and Code of Ethics   CPRA105
Mon-Fri, Apr 21–May 2, 2022, 9am-3pm

Career Planning and Assessment   CPRA111
Mon-Fri, May 3–6, 2022, 9am-3pm

Personality Dimensions Level 1 Training   CPRA205
Mon-Fri, May 9–11, 2022, 9am-4pm

Information and Computer Research   CPRA115
Mon-Fri, May 13–20, 2022, 9am-3pm

Employment and Job Search Skills   CPRA125
Mon-Fri, May 24–Jun 2, 2022, 9am-3pm

Job Development and Diverse Groups   CPRA120
Mon-Fri, Jun 3–10, 2022, 9am-3pm

Job Finding Club Training   CPRA210
Mon-Fri, Jun 13–17, 2022, 8:30am-4:30pm

Helping Skills and Group Facilitation   CPRA131
Mon-Fri, Jun 20–22, 2022, 9am-3pm

Practicum I   CPRA135
Mon-Fri, Jul 4–22, 2022, 9am-3pm (may vary by practicum site)

Program Development, Resources Management and Learning Facilitation   CPRA145
Mon-Fri, Jun 23–29, 2022, 9am-3pm
Mon-Wed, Jul 25–27, 2022, 9am-3pm