Program Directory

MA in Applied Legal Studies Program

Director

Dr. Margaret Hall

Director
Applied Legal Studies Program
Professor, School of Criminology
BC Notaries Chair in Applied Legal Studies

T: 778-782-8421
E: mihall@sfu.ca
O: SUR 5176, Surrey

Applied Legal Studies Management Committee
 

  • Chairperson
    Dr Robert Gordon
    Professor School of Criminology

  • Members
    Neil Boyd, LLM
    Professor, School of Criminology

    Dr Margaret Hall
    Professor, Director of Applied Legal Studies Program

    Dr Bryan Kinney
    Associate Professor, Director Graduate Programs, School of Criminology

Administrative Coordinator

Roxanne Nocos

Program Assistant
778-782-7478
crimugrd@sfu.ca
Burnaby Office: Saywell Hall 10130

BC Society of Notaries Information

Marny Morin, NP

Discipline and Education Services
The Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia
Box 44, 1220 – 625 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C2T6
T: 604-681-4516
E: apps@snpbc.ca

Applied Legal Studies Faculty

Bowbrick, Graeme; BA (S Fraser), LLB (UVic), LLM (UBC), Q.C.

 Adjunct Professor

 Director, Legal Studies Program, Douglas College

 E-mail: gbowbrick@gmail.com

Boyd, Neil; BA (WOnt), LLB, LLM (York)

Professor

E-mail: nboyd@sfu.ca

Gordon, Robert; BA (La Trobe), MA (S Fraser), PhD (Brit Col)

Professor

E-mail: rgordon@sfu.ca

Hall, Margaret; BA Hons (UBC), LLB (Queen's), LLM, PHD (UBC)

Professor, School of Criminology, SFU
BC Notaries Chair in Applied Legal Studies

Email: mihall@sfu.ca

 

Jamieson-Noel, Dianne; BA (Western U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Program Director

SFU's Centre for Online and Distance Education

E-mail: dlj@sfu.ca

Lecocq, Eleanor; LLB (Durham), LLM (Toronto)

Adjunct Professor

Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada, Vancouver

Love, Helene; BSc (Victoria), J.D., LL.M. (UBC), S.J.D. (Toronto)

The law of evidence; criminal law; law and ageing.

Phone: 778-782-6749
Email: helene_love@sfu.ca

Burnaby Office: Saywell Hall 10201      

McKendrick, Todd; BA (Trent), LLB (Brit Col), MBA (Queen's)

Adjunct Professor

McCauley McColl, Vancouver

E-mail: tamckendrick@gmail.com

Stykes, Katie; BA Hons (Queens), JD (Toronto), LLM (Harvard), LLM, PhD (Dalhousie)

 

Email: Csykes@tru.ca

 

Usher, Ron; BSc (UVic), JD (Brit Col)

Adjunct Professor

Legal Counsel Society of Notaries Public of BC

E-mail: rusher@society.notaries.bc.ca

Whatley, John; BA (Chapman U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Associate Member

E-mail: whatley@sfu.ca