External Award

CFUW Fellowships and Awards 2016-2017

October 07, 2015

The Canadian Federation of University Women has released their information on upcoming awards for the 2016-2017 academic year. The CFUW is an affirmative action program to help fund advanced education for women.

The newest award is CFUW Aboriginal Women's Award (AWA), honouring Dr. Marion Elder Grant and her commitment to the education of women. This award will be for studies in law, medicine, nurse practictioner, or aboriginal studies, and is worth up to $25,000.

CUFW also offers many other awards, including:

    Dr. Margaret McWilliams Pre-Doctoral Fellowship, value $11,000

    CFUW Memorial Fellowship, value $8,000

    Dr. Alice E. Wilson Awards, value $5,000

    Linda Souter Humanities Award, value $6,000

And many more!

Check out the website for full descriptions of the awards, guidelines and application forms. Deadline is November 1, 2015, so get applying!

Tags: External Award

Recent Blog Posts

  • Alexander von Humboldt Foundation Presentation October 16, 2017
    Dr. Chris Orvig will be visiting the SFU Burnaby campus to present on the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation of Germany. The foundation has extremely generous programs for both postdocs and faculty members, sponsoring stays in Germany for many research fields.

  • SFU-ARC Calls to Action Presentation October 16, 2017
    Witness the presentation of the SFU-ARC calls to action for reconciliation to SFU President Andrew Petter, October 16, 2017.

  • Professional Photo Shoot October 2017 October 13, 2017
    Get your professional portrait taken by SFU's official photographer on October 24, 2017. Free for grad students and postdocs!

View Posts by Category