Search

Adjunct faculty & other instructors

Adjunct faculty

Kevin Wainwright

Adjunct Professor

WMC 3645
kevin_wainwright@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019 ECON 460 D100 Seminar: Environmental Economics
  • Spring 2020 ECON 260 D100 Environmental Economics
  • Summer 2020 ECON 260 D100 Environmental Economics and ECON 460 D100 Seminar: Environmental Economics

 

Other instructors

This section includes term faculty, sessional instructors, post-retirement contracts, and visiting faculty.

Farouk Abdul-Salam

WMC 2657
farouk_abdul-salam@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 305 D200 Intermediate Macroeconomic Theory

Gulriz Barkin

WMC 1663
gulriz_barkin@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2019 ECON 201 D100 Microeconomic Theory I
  • Summer 2019 ECON 383 D200  Selected Topics: Environmental Economics & Policy
  • Fall 2019 ECON 201 D200 Microeconomic Theory I
  • Fall 2019 ECON 383 D100 Selected Topics: Environmental Economics & Policy

Josh Boitnott

WMC

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 282 D100 Selected Topics in Economics

Seong Jun Choi

WMC 1656
seong_choi@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019 ECON 105 D900 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Fall 2019 ECON 282 D200 Selected Topics: Economics of Immigration
  • Summer 2020 ECON 103 D900 Principles of Microeconomics

Liang Diao

WMC 3628
liang_diao@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 383 Selected Topics in Economics

Kristin Dust

WMC 1654
kdust@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019 ECON 103 D900  Principles of Microeconomics
  • Fall 2019 ECON 260 D100 Environmental Economics

Vasyl Golovetskyy

WMC 2674
vgolovet@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019  ECON 104 Economics and Government
  • Spring 2020 ECON 103 D900 Principles of Microeconomics
  • Spring 2020 ECON 105 D900 Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Summer 2020 ECON 105 (D100 and D900) Principles of Macroeconomics
  • Summer 2020 ECON 325 D100 Industrial Organization
  • Summer 2020 ECON 333 D100 Statistical Analysis of Economic Data

Gregory Harder

WMC 1658
gregory_harder@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019  ECON 220W Economics in the News
  • Spring 2020 ECON 220W (D200, D300, D400) Economics in the News
  • Summer 2020 ECON 220W (D 100, D200, D300) Economics in the News

 

Kevin Laughren

WMC 4647
kevin_laughren@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 342 D100 International Trade

Kenneth Lam

WMC 1688
kenneth_lam@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Fall 2019  ECON 483 D100  Selected Topics: Financial Economics
  • Fall 2019  ECON 484 D100  Selected Topics: Time Series Analysis
  • Summer 2020 ECON 483 D400 Selected Topics: Financial Economics
  • Summer 2020 ECON 484 D100 Selected Topics: Time Series Analysis

Junjie Liu

WMC 1660
junjie_liu@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020  ECON 103  D100   Principles of Microeconomics

Shirleen Manzur  

WMC 2694
shirleen_manzur@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 310 D100 Money and Banking

Boxi Yang  

WMC 2698
boxi_yang@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020  ECON 305 D100 Intermediate Macroeconomic Theory

Shiqu Zhou

WMC 1656
shiqu_zhou@sfu.ca

Courses:

  • Summer 2020 ECON 383 D200 Selected Topics in Economics