Faculty of Education Offices

Dean's Office

Administration and Support

Dr. Susan O'Neill

Dean of Education

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9513, Burnaby Campus

Alana Nordstrand

Dean's Secretary

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: educsec@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9510, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Natalia Gajdamaschko

Associate Dean, Academic and Faculty Development

Phone: 778-782-8216
Email:
nataliag@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9507, Burnaby Campus

Nancy Green

Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic

Phone: 778-782-9795
Email: nancy_green@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9512, Burnaby Campus

Devi Pabla

Secretary, Associate Dean, Academic

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: adasec@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9514, Burnaby Campus

Amy Yang

Secretary, Faculty Tenure & Promotion Committee

Phone: 778-782-5884
Email:  educdo@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9514, Burnaby Campus

Debbie Pruner

Acting Director, Administration

Phone: 778-782-4217
Email: dpruner@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9509, Burnaby Campus

Kelli Whittle

Director, Administration (currently on secondment, please contact Debbie Pruner)

Phone:
Email: kelli_whittle@sfu.ca
Office: 

Christine Holoboff

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 778-782-3357
Email: christine_holoboff@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9505, Burnaby Campus

Jacques Lefevre

Information Systems Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-3450
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9505, Burnaby Campus

Bill Feenstra

Information Systems Developer

Phone: 778-782-9419
Email: feenstra@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9505, Burnaby Campus

Howard Leung

Manager, IT & Education Central

Phone: 778-782-7030
Email: hleunge@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8528

Quincy Wang

Website Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-5971
Email: educwebc@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8526

Rosie Peric

Resource Specialist (Wednesdays to Fridays)

Phone: 778-782-5321
Email: educreso@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9521, Burnaby Campus

Gabbie McDonogh

Resource Specialist (Mondays and Tuesdays)

Phone: 778-782-5321
Email: educreso@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9521, Burnaby Campus

Research Hub

Dr. John Nesbit

Associate Dean, Research and International

Phone: 778-782-2552
Email: nesbit@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8662, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Cindy Xin

Director of Research

Phone: 778-782-6517
Email: cxin@sfu.ca 
Office: EDB 8516, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Ching-Chiu Lin

Research Facilitator

Phone: 778-782-9895
Email: edgrants@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8514, Burnaby Campus

Finance and Accounting

David Zheng

Manager, Budget and Financial Analysis

Phone: 778-782-3227
Email: david_zheng@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9521.1, Burnaby Campus

Sharon Chevalier

Budget Clerk

Phone: 778-782-3364
Email: sharon_chevalier@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9521, Burnaby Campus

Gabbie McDonogh

Budget Clerk (Wednesdays, Fridays and every 2nd Thursday)

Phone: 778-782-3651
Email: gabriella_mcdonogh@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9521, Burnaby Campus

Communications and Marketing

Melissa Hudson

Communications Manager

Phone: 778-782-9036
Email: mhudson@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.1, Burnaby Campus

Jess Collins

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Phone:
Email: jess_collins@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.2, Burnaby Campus

Allen M. Quinn

Communications Associate

Phone: 778-782-7381
Email: aquinn@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8582, Burnaby Campus

Byron Dueck

Visual Journalist

Phone: 403-308-6465
Email: byron_dueck@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581, Burnaby Campus

Clare Slipiec

Event Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-7783
Email: clare_slipiec@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8582, Burnaby Campus

Ana Johnston

Graduate Studies Promotions Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-9240
Email: gseinfo@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.2, Burnaby Campus

Kim Peterson

Communications Assistant, Graduate Studies

Phone: 778-782-9488
Email: educadgs@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.2, Burnaby Campus

Advancement and Alumni Relations

Natalie Brenton

Senior Associate Director of Advancement

Phone: 778-782-9693
Email: nbrenton@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 8524, Burnaby Campus

Surrey Office

Dr. Daniel Laitsch

Director, Surrey Campus Liaison

Phone: 778-893-3472
Email: dlaitsch@sfu.ca
Office: SRY 5222, Surrey Campus

Leonard Thong

Senior Manager, Surrey Office

Phone: 604-710-5418
Email: leonardt@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5204, Surrey Campus

Ina Fung

Secretary, Surrey Office - On Leave

Phone: 778-782-8597
Email: educsry@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5203, Surrey Campus

Mantaj Bains

Secretary, Surrey Office

Phone: 778-782-8597
Email: educsry@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5203, Surrey Campus

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Dr. Lucy Le Mare

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education

Phone: 778-782-3272
Email: lucy_lemare@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 8547, Burnaby Campus

Debbie Pruner

Senior Manager, Graduate Studies (currently on secondment, please contact Susan Warren)

Phone: 778-782-3297
Email: susan_warren@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8537, Burnaby Campus

Amy Wiebe Lau

Administrator

Phone: 778-782-4787
Email: gseadmin@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8533, Burnaby Campus

Ana Johnston

Coordinator, Graduate Studies Promotions

Phone: 778-782-9240
Email: gseinfo@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.2, Burnaby Campus

Kim Peterson

Communications Assistant

Phone: 778-782-9488
Email: educadgs@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8581.2, Burnaby Campus

Office of International Education

Catherine Price

Director, Office of International Education

Phone: 778-782-3953
Email: cprice@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8531, Burnaby Campus

Kristiana Sibson

Program Coordinator, International Education

Phone: 778-782-3973
Email: educintl@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8533, Burnaby Campus

Misa Kawamo

Program Assistant, International Education

Phone: 778-782-3973
Email: educintl@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8533, Burnaby Campus

Margaret Froese

Program Advisor, Customized Programs

Phone:
Email: mfroese@sfu.ca

Office of Indigenous Education

Ron Johnston

Director, Office of Indigenous Education (on secondment to the Office of Aboriginal Peoples)

Phone: 778-782-9358
Email: ronald_johnston@sfu.ca

Jennie Blankinship

Acting Director, Office of Indigenous Education

Phone: 778-782-9358
Email: jennie_blankinship@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8623, Burnaby Campus

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

Simon Fraser University
Cornerstone Building
198 – 8960 University High Street
Burnaby, B.C.  V5A 4Y6

Phone: 778-782-6927
Fax: 778-782-6682

Dr. Hélène Lalancette

Associate Director

Phone: 778-782-6866
Email: educ_baff@sfu.ca
Office:

Betty Chin

Program Assistant

Phone: 778-782-7646
Email: educprog@sfu.ca
Office:
Cornerstone, Rm 198

Note: The Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs (OFFA) is located in Room 198 of the Cornerstone Building (8960 University High Street)

Education Central and Technology Support

IT Help

Faculty of Education

Phone: 778-782-3275
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca

Brian Lee

Technology and Media Manager

Phone: 778-782-4278
Email: brianlee@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8512

Tim Coram

Technician  

Phone: 778-782-3275
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8513, Burnaby Campus

Ron Luo

Technician

Phone: 778-782-3275
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8513, Burnaby Campus

Debbie Wilson

Facilities and Resource Assistant 

Phone: 778-782-4129
Email: debbiew@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8515, Burnaby Campus