Senior Leadership Team

Dean

Dr. Susan O'Neill

Dean, Faculty of Education

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 9513, Burnaby Campus

Associate Deans

Dr. Natalia Gajdamaschko

Associate Dean, Academic and Faculty Development

Phone: 778-782-8216
Email:
nataliag@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9507, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Nathalie Sinclair

Associate Dean, Research and International (from september 1, 2020)

Phone: 778-782-4303
Email: nathsinc@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8657, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Lucy Le Mare

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education

Phone: 778-782-3272
Email: lucy_lemare@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8547, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Michelle Pidgeon

Associate Dean, Indigeneity
(From Septmeber 1, 2020)

Phone: 778-782-8609
Email:
michelle_pidgeon@sfu.ca
Office: SRY 5216, Surrey Campus

Dr. John Nesbit

Associate Dean, Research and International (Unitl September 1, 2020)

Phone: 778-782-2552
Email: nesbit@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8662, Burnaby Campus

Directors

Dr. Margaret MacDonald

Director, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-7085
Email: margaret_macdonald@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 8637, Burnaby Campus

Jennifer Adams

Senior Director, Operations and Strategic Planning

Phone: 778-782-4928
Email: edsr_director@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9511, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Paul Neufeld

Director, Professional Programs

Phone: 778-782-4390
Email: pneufeld@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 8641, Burnaby Campus

Debbie Pruner

Acting Director, Finance and Administration

Phone: 778-782-4217
Email: eddiradm@sfu.ca
Office:
EDB 9509, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Daniel Laitsch

Director, Surrey Campus

Phone: 778-893-3472
Email: dlaitsch@sfu.ca
Office:
SRY 5222, Surrey Campus

Offices and Liaisons

Jennie Blankinship

Acting Director, Office of Indigenous Education

Phone: 778-782-9358
Email: jennie_blankinship@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8623, Burnaby Campus

Natalie Brenton

Senior Associate Director of Advancement (seconded)

Phone:
Email: nbrenton@sfu.ca
Office: 

Dr. Cindy Xin

Director, Research Hub

Phone: 778-782-6517
Email: cxin@sfu.ca 
Office:
EDB 8516, Burnaby Campus

Dr. Elizabeth Marshall

Vancouver Campus
Liaison

Phone: 778-782-5268
Email: elizabeth_marshall@sfu.ca
Office: HC 128, Vancouver Campus

Catherine Price

Director, Office of International Education

Phone: 778-782-3953
Email: cprice@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8531, Burnaby Campus