FAS External Advisory Council

The External Advisory Council plays a valuable role in advising the Dean on matters relating to the activities and future directions of the Faculty of Applied Sciences.  The Council is made up of 12-15 external members, including senior leaders from industry, government and professional organizations; in addition, members from SFU include the Associate Deans and School Directors.

Advisory Council Members

  • Jessie Adcock, City of Vancouver
  • Tim Botham, Aqua Mergers + Acquisitions
  • Igor Faletski, Mobify
  • Uwe Glaesser, SFU Faculty of Applied Sciences (co-chair)
  • Victor Goncalves, Alpha Technologies & Kaiser Foundation for Higher Education
  • Donna Jones, City of Surrey
  • Shanna Knights, Ballard Power Systems
  • Simon Mok, Appnovation
  • Tom Nyberg, Samsung Electronics Canada
  • Colin Quon, Connected Displays
  • Amyn Rajan, Magnitude Software (co-chair)
  • Mark Rigolo, Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC
  • R. Dean Rockwell, Vecima Networks
  • Bill Tam, BC Tech Association
  • Don Wakefield, SAP
  • William Waung, Sierra Wireless