Faculty

School of Communication

Alison Beale

Professor
beale@sfu.ca

778-782-5160

Learn more

Andrew Feenberg

Professor
feenberg@sfu.ca

778-782-5169

Learn more

Daniel Ahadi

Lecturer
daniel_ahadi@sfu.ca
778-782-5322

Learn more

Ellen Balka

University Professor
ellen_balka_2@sfu.ca
778-782-3764

Learn more

Enda Brophy

Associate Professor
ebrophy@sfu.ca
778-782-8085

Learn more

Jody Baker

Karrmen Crey

Assistant Professor
kcrey@sfu.ca
778-782-7289

Learn more

Linda Harasim

Professor
harasim@sfu.ca
778-782-9252

Learn more

Milena Droumeva

Assistant Professor
mvdroume@sfu.ca
778-782-3731

Learn more

Peter Anderson

Associate Professor
anderson@sfu.ca
778-782-4921

Learn more 

Peter Chow-White

Director/ Associate Professor
cmnsdir@sfu.ca
778-782-3383

Learn more

Rick Gruneau

Professor
gruneau@sfu.ca
778-782-3857

Learn more 

Robert Hackett

Professor
hackett@sfu.ca
778-782-3383

Learn more

Sarah Ganter

Assistant Professor
sganter@sfu.ca
778-782-5273

Learn more

Shane Gunster

Assistant Professor
sgunster@sfu.ca
778-782-6916

Learn more 

Zoƫ Druick

Professor
druick@sfu.ca
778-782-5398

Learn more 

Adel Iskandar

Assistant Professor
adel_iskander@sfu.ca
778-782-4916

Learn more

Christopher Jeschelnik

Lab Instructor
cjeschel@sfu.ca
778-782-6909

Learn more

Dal Yong Jin

Professor
djin@sfu.ca
778-782-5116

Learn more 

Martin Laba

Associate Professor
laba@sfu.ca
778-782-5166

Learn more

Frederik Lesage

Associate Professor
flesage@sfu.ca
778-782-9360

Learn more

Jan Marontate

Associate Professor
jmaronta@sfu.ca
778-782-5449

Learn more

Kirsten McAllister

Associate Professor
kmcallis@sfu.ca
778-782-6917

Learn more

Gary McCarron

Associate Professor
gmccarro@sfu.ca
778-782-3860

Learn more

Svitlana Matviyenko

Associate Professor
smatviye@sfu.ca
778-782-4793

Learn more 

David Murphy

Senior Lecturer
davidcot@sfu.ca
778-782-3623

Learn more

Stuart Poyntz

Associate Professor
spoyntz@sfu.ca
778-782-7293

Learn more

Katherine Reilly

Associate Professor
kreilly@sfu.ca
778-782-8845

Learn more

Richard Smith

Professor
smith@sfu.ca
778-370-1012

Learn more

Yuezhi Zhao

Professor
yzhao@sfu.ca
778-782-9826

Learn more