Curriculum Committee

The Faculty of Environment has both a Graduate and Undergraduate Curriculum Committee.  Each is comprised of faculty members and student from the departments within the Faculty - Archaeology, Environmental Science, Geography, and Resource and Environmental Management, and the Sustainable Development Program.

The Faculty of Environment Curriculum Committees meet on a regular basis to discuss Environmental and Sustainability Curriculum and to examine the Faculty courses and programs. The Committees review and approve course and program proposals from the departments within the Faculty.

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Alex Clapp 
Associate Dean, Faculty of Environment (Chair)

Gretchen Ferguson
Director, Sustainable Development

Duncan Knowler
UGSC Chair, Resource & Environmental Management Undergraduate Committee

Eugene McCann
UGSC Chair, Geography Undergraduate Committee

Robert Muir
UGSC Chair, Archaeology Undergraduate Committee

Jeremy Venditti
Director, Environmental Science

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Dongya Yang
Associate Dean, Faculty of Environment (Chair)

Hugo Carsodo
Co-chair, Archaeology Graduate Committee

Catherine D'Andrea
Co-chair, Archaeology Graduate Committee

Gretchen Ferguson
Director, Sustainable Development

Sean Markey
Chair, Resource & Environmental Management Graduate Committee

Douglas Ransome
Chair, SFU-BCIT Joint M.Sc. in Ecological Restoration Graduate Committee

Nadine Schuurman
Chair, Geography Graduate Committee

John Welch
Chair, Heritage Resource Management Graduate Committee

David Swanlund
Graduate Student Representative

Internal Access Only

Curriculum Committee members please click here to see archived courses and minutes.