Financial Reporting

The Financial Reporting group is responsible for the external financial reporting function. External reporting includes the year end financial statements, quarterly provincial reporting, tax returns and the yearly report to CAUBO.

In addition, the Financial Reporting group supports and maintains the FAST reporting system which provides the internal reporting for SFU. Finally, we are also responsible for endowment and specific purpose, banking and capital accounting at SFU.

We strive to provide an exceptional level of customer service to all stakeholders through finshelp, training courses and continuous improvement to our FAST reporting system.

Contact Us

Jimmy Wong
Associate Director
(778) 782-6975   
jimwong@sfu.ca
Financial reporting leadership
CAUBO report, chartfield governance: object codes    
Reporting    
Vacant
Senior Financial Analyst
(778) 782-
FAST, 3rd party journal integration, spreadsheet journals, Pension Plan Financial Statements, Statement of Financial Information, US Tax filing IRS990 & W8-BEN-E    
Albert Sennett 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-4709
albert_sennett@sfu.ca
FAST, quarterly report Appendix C (AVED), month end, SFU Foundation, related entities    
Lisa Wood
Senior Financial Analyst
(778) 782-8541
ljw3@sfu.ca
 
Capital    
Kam Gill
Senior Financial Analyst
(778) 782-4726  
kamgill@sfu.ca
Capital project accounting: Funds 52 & 59    
Funds 13, 21, 23, 61 & 62
Shawn Li 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-3757
shawn_li@sfu.ca
Charitable return, fund manager & chartfield governance of funds 13 & 21 projects.  Fund manager of funds 23, 61 & 62.  



Heather Bray
Clerk
(778) 782-4020
hbray@sfu.ca

 

Fund 13 & 21 administrative inquiries    
Banking, Accounts Receivable    
Alison Griffin
Financial Anyalst
(778) 782-7370
alison_griffin@sfu.ca
Manager banking & receivables
Chartfield governance fund 11 projects
Elizabeth Wei
Clerk
(778) 782-8503
elizabeth_wei@sfu.ca
Miscellaneous accounts receivable
Banking, main account reconciliation
Paper journal input    
Sharon Wan
Clerk
(778) 782-3054
Sharon_wan@sfu.ca
Banking, main account deposits
Petty cash
Electronic journal posting    
Signing Authority
Ida Luo 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-8713

- Signing Authority Management (SAM)
- Signing authority system access
finauth@sfu.ca

- FINS and HAP department security tree maintenance
- Chartfield governance
·       Departments
·       Programs
ida_luo@sfu.ca

SFU Business #11852 0725 RT0001

Courier/Visitor:
Discovery 1 3010
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Hours:  Monday - Friday
08:00-16:30
Weekends & Holidays: Closed

banking@sfu.ca 
finauth@sfu.ca  
finshelp@sfu.ca

If you need assistance, visit Contact Us or email finance@sfu.ca or
phone us (778) 782-8008