Who We Are in Business Partnerships

Business Partnerships provides advice and other services in the areas of: recruitment and selection, temporary staff pools, employee orientation, salary administration, job design, collective agreement and HR Policy administration, performance management, corrective discipline, step 1 grievances, benefit enrolment and employee records.

Bela Barros

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-3895
bela_barros@sfu.ca  

Lindsay Bring

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone  778-782-3807
lindsay_bring@sfu.ca

Linda Chan

Human Resources Advisor (on leave)
linda_chan@sfu.ca

Sammi Chong

Human Resources Coordinator 
Phone  778-782-7158
sca99@sfu.ca

Lisa Choy

Human Resources Strategic Business Partner
Phone  778-782-7389
lchoy@sfu.ca 

Carla Deresh

Human Resources Strategic Business Partner
Phone  778-782-6748
cderesh@sfu.ca

Kim Griffiths

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-9640
kkgriffi@sfu.ca

Karen Guzzo

Business Analyst
Phone 778-782-6502
kguzzo@sfu.ca  

Odin Hall

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4157
odinh@sfu.ca

Anita Lam

Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-9313
ajw25@sfu.ca

Cindy Lee

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4241
cindy_lee_4@sfu.ca

Eileen Lee

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone 778-782-4108
eileenl@sfu.ca

Wilfrid Lok

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone 778-782-7387
wwl19@sfu.ca

Alex McArthur

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-9804
amcarthu@sfu.ca

Elsa Plican

Director, Advisory Services & HR Systems
Phone 778-782-4121
eplican@sfu.ca

Monica Swanson

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-4882
mswanson@sfu.ca

Crystal Tam

Human Resources Receptionist (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-3237
cttam@sfu.ca  

Megan Van Vliet

Coordinator, Temporary Support Services (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4907
megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca

Deborah Walker

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-4274
deborahw@sfu.ca

Andrea Wong

Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4254
amw18@sfu.ca