Who We Are in Business Partnerships

For the Business Partner for your area, please refer to the HR Business Partner Client groups information.

Bela Barros

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-3895
bela_barros@sfu.ca  

Lindsay Bring

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone  778-782-3807
lindsay_bring@sfu.ca

Sammi Chong 

Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone  778-782-7158
sca99@sfu.ca

Lisa Choy

Human Resources Strategic Business Partner (Temporary)
Phone  778-782-7389
lchoy@sfu.ca

Carla Deresh

Team Lead, Human Resources Strategic Business Partner
Phone  778-782-6748
cderesh@sfu.ca

Erica Gooyers

Human Resources Business Partner (Temporary)
egooyers@sfu.ca

Kim Griffiths

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-9640
kkgriffi@sfu.ca

Karen Guzzo

Business Analyst
Phone 778-782-9803
kguzzo@sfu.ca  

Odin Hall

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4157
odinh@sfu.ca

Diana Hynes

Human Resources Strategic Business Partner (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-7388
dkhynes@sfu.ca

Anita Lam

Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-9313
ajw25@sfu.ca

Eileen Lee

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone 778-782-4108
eileenl@sfu.ca

Wilfrid Lok

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone 778-782-7387
wwl19@sfu.ca

Alex McArthur

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-9804
amcarthu@sfu.ca

Elsa Plican

Director, Business Partnerships Team & HR Systems
Phone 778-782-4121
eplican@sfu.ca

Monica Swanson

Team Lead, Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-4882
mswanson@sfu.ca

Crystal Tam

Human Resources Receptionist 
Phone 778-782-3237
cttam@sfu.ca  

Megan Van Vliet

Coordinator, Temporary Support Services (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4907
megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca

Deborah Walker

Human Resources Business Partner
Phone 778-782-4274
deborahw@sfu.ca

Andrea Wong

Team Lead, Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4254
amw18@sfu.ca