Who We Are in Advisory Services

Advisory Services provides advice and other services in the areas of: recruitment and selection, temporary staff pools, employee orientation, salary administration, job design, collective agreement and HR Policy administration, performance management, corrective discipline, step 1 grievances, benefit enrolment and employee records.

Bela Barros

Human Resources Advisor
Phone 778-782-3895
bela_barros@sfu.ca  

Linda Chan

Human Resources Advisor
Phone 778-782-4254
linda_chan@sfu.ca

Jackie Davie

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone  778-782-9313
jdavie@sfu.ca

Karen Guzzo

Business Analyst
Phone 778-782-9803
kguzzo@sfu.ca  

Nina Kwan

Human Resources Receptionist (Leave)
Phone 778-782-3237
ninal@sfu.ca

Eileen Lee

Functional Analyst (Temporary)
eileenl@sfu.ca

Wilfrid Lok

Coordinator, Temporary Support Services (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-4907
wilfrid_lok@sfu.ca

Elsa Plican

Director, Advisory Services & HR Systems
Phone 778-782-4121
eplican@sfu.ca

Monica Swanson

Manager, Special Projects
Phone 778-782-4882
mswanson@sfu.ca

Lea Tsang

Human Resources Assistant
Phone 778-782-4157
lea_tsang@sfu.ca

Francesca Turrell

Human Resources Advisor
Phone 778-782-4108
fturrell@sfu.ca

Megan Van Vliet

Human Resources Assistant
Phone 778-782-4241
megan_van_vliet@sfu.ca

Deborah Walker

Human Resources Advisor
Phone 778-782-4274
deborahw@sfu.ca

Andrea Wong

Human Resources Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-9604
amw18@sfu.ca

Anita Wong

Human Resources Assistant
Phone 778-782-9804
ajw25@sfu.ca

Virginia Wong

Human Resources Assistant (Temporary)
Phone 778-782-3807
vwa5@sfu.ca

Angelica Yee

Human Resources Confidential Receptionist (Temporary)
Phone  778-782-3237
atyee@sfu.ca