World Literature Program Faculty

Please note that Humanities faculty associated with the former World Literature Program have moved to the Department of World Literatures and Languages.

Faculty

David Mirhady

  • Professor / Department Chair
  • Email: dmirhady@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-3906
  • Office: AQ 6190

Jason Brown

Alessandra Capperdoni

Paul Crowe

  • Assoc. Professor
  • Email: pcrowe@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-3406
  • Office: AQ 6197

Evdoxios Doxiadis

  • Assoc. Professor
  • Email: edoxiadi@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-9603
  • Office: AQ 6106

Samir Gandesha

Sabrina Higgins

  • Asst. Professor
  • Email: shiggins@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-4593
  • Office: AQ 6201

James Horncastle

  • Asst. Professor
  • Email: jhorncas@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-7137
  • Office: AQ 6207

Shuyu Kong (on leave)

  • Professor (returning May 2022)
  • Email: shuyu_kong@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-9219
  • Office: AQ 6209

Eirini Kotsovili

  • Lecturer / Graduate Chair
  • Email: dkotsovi@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-9843
  • Office: AQ 6199

Dimitris Krallis

Emily O'Brien

  • Assoc. Professor / Undergraduate Studies Chair
  • Email: eobrien@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-3150
  • Office: AQ 6240

ASSOCIATE FACULTY

Stephen Collis

  • Professor (English)
  • Email: scollis@sfu.ca
  • Phone: n/a
  • Office: AQ 6108

Paul Garfinkel

  • Associate Professor (History)
  • Email: pgarfink@sfu.ca
  • Phone: 778-782-4431
  • Office: AQ 6233

Gary McCarron

  • Associate Professor (Communication)
  • Email: gmccarro@sfu.ca
  • Phone: n/a
  • Office: K 9668

Cindy Patton

  • Professor (Soc. and Anth)
  • Email: ckpatton@sfu.ca
  • Phone: n/a
  • Office: AQ 5058

Yosef Wosk

  • Email: n/a
  • Phone: n/a
  • Office: n/a

Adjunct Faculty

Chris Jones

Retired and Emeriti

  • Paul Edward Dutton
  • Antonio Gomez-Moriana
  • Teresa Kirschner
  • Laurence Kitching
  • Anne-Marie Feenberg-Dibon

In Memoriam