Royal Society of Canada honours seven SFU innovators and their research impact

September 09, 2020

Seven Simon Fraser University scholars have been named to the Royal Society of Canada (RSC)—six of them as fellows of the society and one as a member of the society’s College of New Scholars, Scientists and Artists. Membership in the Royal Society is Canada’s highest academic honour.

Last year, seven SFU scholars were named to the RSC, including SFU’s new president, Joy Johnson, while one scholar was named to the college.  

Read more in SFU News about all the scholars, including our own Marianne Ignace.