File Versioning

Each time a file is uploaded with the same name as an existing file in the Briefcase, the system will ask whether you would like to create a version.  If you choose yes, then your uploaded file will be saved as the latest version of that file in the Briefcase.

To view older versions, click on the arrow located to the left of the file to expand a list of saved versions.

Versions will count against your account quota. If you are an SFU employee and require more space, please contact your department's technical support staff.  If you wish to remove older versions, right click a version and click delete.