Modifying a share

1. Locate the folder you have shared, right click on it and choose "Edit Properties".

Tip: If you can't find the folder you have shared, click on the Properties tab, then choose "Sharing" from the left menu.  On the right pane, see the section labeled "Folders shared by me", then follow the rest of these steps.

2. Click on the "Edit" link next to the share you wish to modify.

Tip: If you need to re-send a share notification message at any time, click the "Resend" link.

3. Choose the new permission level for the share.

4. You may choose to send a standard message to notify the user of the modification (this is the default setting), or you can choose the other options to customize your message.  There is also an option to not send an email notification.

5. Click OK once you have finished to confirm the change.

Revoking a share

1. To revoke (i.e., remove) a share, do the following:

Locate the folder you have shared, right click on it and choose "Edit Properties".

Tip: If you can't find the folder you have shared, click on the Properties tab, then choose "Sharing" from the left menu.  On the right pane, see the section labeled "Folders shared by me", then follow the rest of these steps.

2. Click on the "Revoke" link next to the share you wish to remove.

3. You may choose to send a standard message to notify the user of the revocation (this is the default setting), or you can choose the other options to customize your message.  There is also an option to not send an email notification.

4. Click Yes once you have finished to confirm the revocation, then click OK to close the Folder Properties window.