Department Committees

MBB Standing Committees 2021-2022

MBB Departmental Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (DUCC)

Ingrid Northwood, Chair inorthwo@sfu.ca  
Mark Paetzel mpaetzel@sfu.ca
Frederic Pio fpio@sfu.ca
Dipankar Sen sen@sfu.ca
Jenifer Thewalt
jthewalt@sfu.ca
Stephanie Vlachos svlachos@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca
Evon Khor, ex-officio member mbbadv@sfu.ca
Nancy Suda, ex-officio member mbbugrad@sfu.ca
Taranjot Kaur, Undergraduate Student Representative #1 taranjot_kaur_2@sfu.ca
Catherine Shin, Undergraduate Student Representative #2 chs9@sfu.ca
 
 
 

MBB Departmental Graduate Studies Committee (DGSC)

Chris Beh, Chair ctbeh@sfu.ca
Fiona Brinkman brinkman@sfu.ca
Sharon Gorski sga49@sfu.ca 
Nick Harden (on leave) nharden@sfu.ca
Ryan Morin rdmorin@sfu.ca
Mimi Fourie, ex-officio member mbb@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca
Dane Marijan, Graduate Student Representative dmarijan@sfu.ca
 
 
 

MBB Scholarship Committee

Tim Audas, Chair taudas@sfu.ca
Rob Holt rholt@bcgsc.ca
Jenifer Thewalt jthewalt@sfu.ca
Edgar Young youngec@sfu.ca
Lisa Craig, ex-officio member licraig@sfu.ca
Valentin Jaumouille (acting member) v_jaumouille@sfu.ca

 

 

Research and Resources Committee (RRC)

Esther Verheyen, Chair everheye@sfu.ca
Jonathan Choy jonathan_choy@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
David Vocadlo dvocadlo@sfu.ca
Deidre de Jong-Wong, ex officio deidre@sfu.ca
 
 
 

MBB Tenure & Promotions Committee (TPC)

Nancy Hawkins, Chair nhawkins@sfu.ca
Amy Lee amy_lee_10@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
Ingrid Northwood ingrid_northwood@sfu.ca
Lynne Quarmby lynne_quarmby@sfu.ca
Edgar Young youngec@sfu.ca
Gordon Rintoul, external gordon_rintoul@sfu.ca
 
 
 
 

Grant Application Pre-review Coordinators

Edgar Young (NSERC) youngec@sfu.ca
Sharon Gorski (CIHR) sga49@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Seminar Coordinators

Nancy Hawkins nhawkins@sfu.ca
Peter Unrau punrau@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Microscopy Oversight Committee

Christopher Beh ctbeh@sfu.ca
Harald Hutter hutter@sfu.ca
Charles Krieger ckrieger@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
David Vocadlo dvocadlo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Academic Integrity Committee

Ingrid Northwood inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Faculty of Science Safety Committee Representative

Deidre de Jong-Wong (Acting) deidre@sfu.ca
Ziwei Ding zding@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Library Representative

Frederic Pio pio@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca