Research and Teaching Faculty

Need help finding their office? Try Room Finder

Tim Audas

Assistant Professor

Email: taudas@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3788
Office: SSB 7114

Non-coding RNA, cellular stress and amyloid aggregation

Christopher Beh

Professor

Email: ctbeh@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-6801
Office: SSB 7142

Membrane Trafficking and Cell Signaling

Lorena Braid

assistant professor

Email: lorena_braid@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3495
Office: SSB 7153

Mesenchymal Stem / Stromal Cells  

Fiona S.L. Brinkman

Professor

Email: brinkman@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-5646
Office: SSB 7110

Bacterial Genomics and Bioinformatics
 

Mark Brockman

Associate Professor

Email: mark_brockman@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3341
Office: BLU 11702

HIV Virology and Immunology
 

Jack N. Chen

Professor

Email: chenn@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 8111

Bioinformatics, Genome Architecture and Expression

Jonathan Choy

Associate Professor

Email: jonathan.choy@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-8701
Office: SSB 7105

T cell biology, Vascular Biology
 

Lisa Craig

Professor

Email: licraig@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-7140
Office: SSB 7151

Structural biology assembly of bacterial Type IV pili

Sharon M. Gorski

Professor

Email: sgorski@bcgsc.ca
Office: TASC II 8006

Autophagy, Apoptosis, Cancer, Treatment Resistance

Nicholas Harden

Professor

Email: nharden@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 7146

Signalling in Drosophila

Nancy Hawkins

Department Chair and Associate Professor

Email: nhawkins@sfu.ca
Chair's Office: SSB 8174

Asymmetric Cell Division in C. elegans

Robert Holt

Professor

Email: rholt@bcgsc.ca
Office: M. Smith Genome Sci. Cntr.

High-throughput DNA Sequencing, Genomics

William Hsiao

Associate Professor

Email: wwhsiao@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3299
Office: BLU 11008

Bioinformatics, health informatics and public health infectious disease genomics

Valentin JaumouillĂ©

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Email: v_jaumouille@sfu.ca
Phone: TBD
Office: SSB 7144

Innate immunity, membrane and cytoskeleton dynamics, mechanobiology

Irina Kovalyova

Teaching Faculty, Senior Lecturer

Email: ikovalyo@sfu.ca
Office: TASC II 8005

Mani Larijani

Shrum Chair and Associate Professor

Email: mani_larijani@sfu.ca & larijani.lab.sfu @gmail.com
Phone: (778) 782-7276
Office: SSB 6146

Genome-editing Processes, Immunity, Cancer, Evolution

Amy Lee

Assistant Professor

Email: ahl23@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4627
Office: SSB 7107

Bioinformatics and Genomics

Michel R. Leroux

Professor

Email: leroux@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 6134

Cytoskeleton and sensory cilia in health and disease

Ryan Morin

Associate Professor

Email: rdmorin@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 7157

Bioinformatics and Cancer Genomics

Ingrid C. Northwood

Teaching Faculty, Senior Lecturer

Email: inorthwo@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 7116

Mark Paetzel

Professor

Email: mpaetzel@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 6142

Protein Chemistry and Crystallography

Frederic F. Pio

Associate Professor

Email: fpio@sfu.ca
Office: SSB 6112

Cell Death and Immunity, Bioinformatics and Proteomics

Lynne Quarmby

Professor

Email: quarmby@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4474
Office: TASC II 8008

Snow Algae Microbiomes: Ecology, genomics and cell biology

Dipankar Sen

Professor

Email: sen@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4386
Office: SSB 7108

Catalytic DNA/RNA, Biosensors

Jenifer Thewalt

Professor

Email: jthewalt@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3151
Office: SSB 8103

NMR studies of membrane structure and dynamics

Peter J. Unrau

Professor

Email: punrau@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3448
Office: SSB 6114

RNA Chemistry and Evolution

Esther M. Verheyen

Professor

Email: everheye@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4665
Office: SSB 8108 B

Drosophila developmental genetics, signal transduction and cancer models

Stephanie Vlachos

Teaching Faculty, Lecturer

Email: svlachos@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3571
Office: SSB 6148

 

David Vocadlo

Professor

Email: dvocadlo@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3530
Office: C 9066

Chemical Biology of Glycosylation

Ly Vu

Assistant Professor

Email: lyv@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-7096
Office: SSB 7142

Gene Expression Regulation; Hematopoietic Stem Cells and Leukemia

Edgar C. Young

Associate Professor

Email: youngec@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4751
Office: SSB 7155

Conformational Dynamics in Signaling Proteins