Executive Council

While all SFU Postdoctoral Fellows are considered members of the Postdoctoral Association, some of them take a more active role within the association. They represent the interest of Postdoctoral Fellows to the SFU administration, organize activities, and support Postdoctoral Fellows in other ways. For the 2019-2020 academic year, the elected members are:

Dr. Diana Hunter (Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology, T. Claydon lab), President

Dr. Jannik Ehrich (Department of Physics), VP External Communications

Dr. Nick Dexter (Department of Mathematics), VP Internal Communications

Dr. Jeanine Engelbrecht (School of Engineering Science), VP Social

Dr. Lizzie Dingle (Department of Geography), VP Operations and Finance

These elected members are supported in their endeavors by a number of active members. We are always happy to welcome additional active members, so if you would like to contribute to the SFU Postdoctoral Association please be in touch with one of us or e-mail us at sfu_pda@sfu.ca.

As a Postdoctoral Fellowship can be over and done with in a relatively short time, from time to time Executive Council members move on to other challenges and places. Their contributions to the SFU Postdoctoral Association shall not be forgotten, and thus you can find former elected members of the past under 'Former members'.