VPAAE Search Committee Membership

Membership of the search committee

Role Name Position
Chair Joy Johnson Vice-president Research and International
Vice-president Martin Pochurko Vice-president Finance and Administration
Deans (2)

Eugene Fiume

Julia Denholm

Dean, Applied Sciences

Dean, Lifelong Learning

Faculty members (2)

Meg Holden

Michael Silverman

Professor, director of Urban Studies and professor, Geography, Faculty of Environment

Professor and associate dean of Research, Grad Studies, and Advancement, Faculty of Science

Faculty Association Michael Sjoerdsma Faculty Association president
Student Society Gabe Liosis Vice president University Relations, Simon Fraser Student Society (SFSS)
Staff (2)

Wanda Dekleva

Rachel Lowry

Director of Advancement, Faculty of Environment

Director of Annual Giving

Additional members (3)
(1 member selected
from a student society
to ensure representation from both SFSS & GSS)

Farina Fassihi

Glenn Young

Angie Hall

Director of Finance, Graduate Student Society (GSS)

Alumni Association representative 

Board of Governors representative