Sign up for our biweekly newsletter to stay up to date on all our events and initiatives!

Advisory Committee

Given the complexity of the issues surrounding inequity, SFU Public Square has convened an Advisory Committee for its 2021 Community Summit series. The committee members generously share their expertise, lived experience and time to advise and support the development of the summit.

Specifically, they offer feedback on language and framing, give guidance on partnerships and programming and serve as ambassadors to the community. We are grateful for their generosity with their time and knowledge. Any missteps in the summit series, however, are our own.

Alexander Dirksen

Director of Programs + Community Accountability
Community Knowledge Exchange (CKX)

Chuka Ejeckam

Research Associate
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives — BC Office

Joel Harnest

Co-Executive Director

Sxwpilemaát Siyám a.k.a. Chief Leanne Joe (Squamish)

Transformative Storyteller for Economic Reconciliation
SFU Community Economic Development

Naisha Khan

Climate Justice Organizer

Meenakshi Mannoe

Criminalization & Policing Campaigner
Pivot Legal Society

Angie Osachoff

Senior Regional Program Manager

Krystal Renschler

Community Investment Portfolio Manager

Tina Strehlke

Chief Executive Officer
Minerva BC