Student Recruitment and Admissions

Leadership team

Kathryn Verkerk

Executive Director, Student Enrollment & Registrar

 

Jessica La Rochelle

Director, Indigenous Student Recruitment and Admissions

jessica_larochelle@sfu.ca

Mike Peragine

Director, Student Recruitment and Admissions

 

Ken Wong

Manager, Admissions Evaluations

778.782.3050
ken_d_wong@sfu.ca

Angel kwan

Manager, Off-Campus Student Recruitment

International Territory: East Asia, Southeast Asia and FIC

778.782.9782

angel_kwan@sfu.ca

Molly Kirsch

Manager, Student Central & On-Campus Recruitment

778.782.6754
mmc24@sfu.ca 

Katarina Halaszova

Student Recruitment and Admissions Administrative Assistant

778.782.4970
sraadmin@sfu.ca

 

Student Recruitment Team

Kelly Dohei

Student Recruitment Coordinator

Domestic and international students in Surrey and Fraser Valley high schools (includes schools in: Abbotsford, Aldergrove, Delta, Langley, Surrey, Tsawwassen, White Rock)

kelly_dohei@sfu.ca

Rebecca Langmead

Student Recruitment Coordinator

Domestic and international students in Metro Vancouver high schools (includes schools in:  West/North Vancouver, Vancouver, Richmond, Burnaby, New Westminster, Tri-Cities, Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows)

NCAA Student Athletes

778.782.5334

rebecca_langmead@sfu.ca

Madison Chad

Student Recruitment Coordinator

Domestic and international students in BC high schools (includes schools in: Vancouver Island, Sea to Sky, Squamish-Whistler, Sunshine Coast, Chilliwack, Thompson-Okanagan, Kootenay Boundary, and Northern regions) and the Yukon

International Territory: Europe and Africa

778.782.5428

madison_chad@sfu.ca

Rebecca Sangwais

Indigenous Student Recruitment Coordinator

Indigenous students in BC and across Canada, both high school and post-secondary

778-782-6891
rebecca_sangwais@sfu.ca
indigenous_students@sfu.ca

Silvia Paias Costa

Student Recruitment Coordinator

Domestic and international students in Canadian High Schools (Outside of BC)

International territory: Brazil

778.782.8500
silvia_paias_costa@sfu.ca

Christine Dyson

Student Recruitment Coordinator

International territory: USA, Mexico, Central America, South America, Oceania 

NCAA Student Athletes support

778.782.3576
christine_dyson@sfu.ca

Dara Browne

Student Recruitment Coordinator

Canadian Transfer Students
Burnaby campus support

dara_browne@sfu.ca

Kieran Hayde

Student Recruitment Coordinator

International territory: South Asia, Central Asia, Middle East, Russia, Turkey, China support

kieran_hayde@sfu.ca

Cherry Legaspi

Student Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator, Surrey Campus

Canadian Transfer Students
Surrey Campus support

778-782-8030
cherry_legaspi@sfu.ca

Kleon Alfonso

Associate Student Recuiter

Domestic territory support
Surrey campus support

kleon_alfonso@sfu.ca

Michelle Tri

Associate Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator

International territory support

michelle_tri@sfu.ca

Ask a question

The information on this form is collected under the authority of the University Act (R.S.B.C. 1996, c.468). It is related directly to and needed by the University to respond to the queries you send us via the contact form. If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information please contact Katarina Halaszova, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby BC, V5A 1S6.  ph:  778-782-4970