Contact Us

Indigenous Student Centre
Simon Fraser University
AQ 2002, 8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC, Canada, V5A 1S6

Phone: 778-782-6929
Fax: 778-782-5682
General inquiries: ask_isc@sfu.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm

Connecting with ISC Staff

Virtual Drop-in Hours

Tuesday

3:00pm-4:00pm PDT

Thursday

10:00am-11:00am PDT

Join Drop-in via Zoom meeting

An ISC staff member will be available daily for Indigenous student questions and support via Zoom (password required). Students can contact iscadmin@sfu.ca or refer to the ISC e-newsletter for the meeting password.

To join the zoom drop-in, follow the link or copy and paste the zoom link into your web browser or zoom app. You will be placed in a zoom waiting room when you first connect to help ensure privacy.  If another student is already with the staff member we will message you, while you are in the waiting room, and include the approximate wait time as well as an alternate way to connect with a staff member.

Please note the drop-in times are for SFU Indigenous students. For other requests from community members please email an ISC staff member. 

Book a meeting

If you would like to set up a meeting with the ISC staff, please feel free to reach out to the contact information below. 

ISC Team

Kaylena Ryan
Secwepemc, Gitxsan, Tsimshian
Associate Director
Tel: 778-782-4101
Email: kaylena_ryan@sfu.ca 

Jasmin GlawAlgonquin
Departmental Assistant
Email: iscadmin@sfu.ca

Audrey Heath, Gitxsan
Communications Program Assistant
Email: aheath@sfu.ca

Indigenous Student Life Coordinators

Jesse Lecoy, Okanagan
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Life
Email: jesse_lecoy@sfu.ca

Asya Touchie, Yuułuʔiłʔatḥ
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Life
Email: asya_touchie@sfu.ca

Melody Markle, Anishinaabe
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Life
Email: melody_markle@sfu.ca

Indigenous Clinical Counsellors

Tanu Gamble, Haida, Tsimshian
Indigenous Clinical Cousellor
Email: tanug@sfu.ca

Jennifer Reandy, Cree
Indigenous Clinical Cousellor
Email: jennifer_reandy@sfu.ca

Visit the Directory of Indigenous Contacts for a full listing of Indigenous contacts on campus.