issues and experts

SFU experts on Metro Vancouver municipal elections

September 20, 2018
Print

The following SFU experts are available to comment on specific issues in Metro Vancouver municipal elections:

Patrick Smith, political science, 604.291.1544, psmith.sfu@gmail.com
Topics: municipal and local government politics, election results

Robert Gordon, criminology, 778.782.9739, rgordon@sfu.ca
Topics: crime, cannabis, fire arms regulation

Andy Yan, SFU’s City’s Program, 778.782.5081, ayan@sfu.ca
Topics: housing, demographics, economic development, and transportation

Anke Kessler, economics, 778.782.6643, akessler@sfu.ca
Topics: electoral reform, proportional representation, electoral systems and the economy, B.C. electoral referendum

Anthony Perl (is away until September 24), political science, 778.782.7887, aperl@sfu.ca
Topics: local transportation; active transportation - bike lanes, pedestrian rights and responsibilities; TransLink governance; mobility pricing

Julian Somers, health sciences, 604.290.3210, julian_somers@sfu.ca
Topics: homelessness, addiction, mental illness, harm reduction

Contact:
Justin Wong, University Communications, 778.782.3035, jrwong@sfu.ca