Deans & Associate Deans

Applied Sciences

Dean, Eugene Fiume

Phone: 778-782-6775
Email: efiume@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Parvaneh Saeedi

Phone: 778-782-4746
Email: fasadr@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Studies, Edward Park

Phone: 778.782.8662
Email: fas_adean_academic@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/20 - Dec 31/22

Arts and Social Sciences

Dean,  Peter Hall, pro tem

Phone: 778-782-4415
Email: fassdean@sfu.ca
Term:

Associate Dean - Strategic Academic Planning, Enrollment and Budget, Peter Hall

Phone: 778-782-9739
Email: fassplan@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Academic, Philippe Pasquier

Phone: 778-989-1240
Email: pasquier@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programing, Learning and Teaching, Student Experience, Lara Campbell

Phone: 778-782-4416
Email: fassadu@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Associate Dean - Research & International, Mary-Ellen Kelm

Phone: 778-782-9982
Email: fassadri@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Associate Dean - Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Sean Zwagerman

Phone: 778-782-4967
Email: sean_zwagerman@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/22

Beedie School of Business

Dean, pro tem, Carolyn Egri

Phone: 778-782-3456
Email: carolyn_egri@sfu.ca
Term: Mar 5/21 - Jan 15/22

Associate Dean - Faculty Development, Brenda Lautsch

Phone: 778-782-6620
Email: blautsch@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Graduate Programs, Andrew Gemino

Phone: 778-782-5156
Email: gemino@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & International, Rosalie Tung

Phone: 778-782-3083
Email: tung@sfu.ca
Term: 

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs, Peter Tingling

Phone: 778 -782-3473
Email: tingling@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Communication, Art and Technology

Dean, Carman Neustaedter

Phone: 778-782-7441
Email: fcatdean@sfu.ca
Term: Dec 1/20 - Aug 31/25

Associate Dean - Academic, Philippe Pasquier

Email:  pasquier@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research, Claudette Lauzon

Phone: 778-782-5982 (ext 6)
Email: claudette_lauzon@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/21-Aug 31/22

Education

Dean - Susan O'Neill

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Term: August 1/19 - July 31/24

Associate Dean - Academic and Faculty Development, Natalia Gajdamaschko

Phone: 778-782-8216
Email: nataliag@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Graduate Studies, Lucy Le Mare

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: lemare@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/24

Associate Dean - Indigenety, Michelle Pidgeon

Phone: 778-782-8609
Email: michelle_pidgeon@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Associate Dean - Research and International, Nathalie Sinclair

Phone: 778-782-4303
Email: nathsinc@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Environment

Dean, Naomi Krogman

Phone: 778-782-8797
Email: envdean@sfu.ca
Term: Jul 1/19 - Jun 30/24

Associate Dean - Graduate and Research, Dongya Yang

Phone: 778-782-9606
Email
: donyang@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Undergraduate, Paul T. Kingsbury

Email: kingsbury@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dean and Associate Provost, Jeff Derksen

Phone: 778-782-4255
Email: jeff_derksen@sfu.ca
Term: Feb 1/18 -  June 30/23

Associate Dean - Academic, Roxanne Panchasi

Phone: 778-782-6809
Email: panchasi@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/20 - Aug 31/23

Associate Dean - Students, George Agnes

Email: gagnes@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/23

Health Sciences

Dean, Tania Bubela

Phone: 778-782-5361
Email: fhsdean@sfu.ca 
Term: Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research, Robert Hogg

Phone: 778-782-7629
Email: robert_hogg@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/20 - Dec 31/22

Associate Dean - Education, Scott Venners

Phone: 778-782-8494
Email: scott_venners@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/24

Library Services

Dean of Libraries - Gwen Bird

Phone: 778-782-3265
Email: gbird@sfu.ca
Term: Oct 1/19 - Sep 30/24

Associate Dean of Libraries - Administrative Services, Natalie Gick

Phone: 778-782-3266
Email: ngick@sfu.ca
Term:  

Associate Dean of Libraries - Collections & Scholarly Communications, Patty Gallilee

Phone: 778-782-23263
Email: PLG@sfu.ca
Term:

Associate Dean of Libraries - Digital Strategy, Mark Jordan

Phone: 778-782-5753
Email: mjordan@sfu.ca
Term:

Associate Dean of Libraries - Learning & Research Services, Karen Munro

Phone: 778-782-3252
Email: kemunro@sfu.ca
Term:

Lifelong Learning

Dean, Julia Denholm

Phone: 778-782-5147
Email: jdenholm@sfu.ca
Term: July 1/18 - ongoing

 

Executive Director, Academic Planning and Strategic Projects, Judy Smith

Phone: 778-782-7464
Email: judy_smith@sfu.ca
Term: Nov 25/19 - ongoing

 

Science

Dean, Paul Kench

Phone: 778-782-3771
Email: scdean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - June 30/23

Associate Dean - Academic, Nancy Hawkins

Phone: 778-782-5366
Email: sciadean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/24

Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Michael Silverman

Phone: 778-782-9351
Email: michael_silverman@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21

Associate Dean - EDI, Mary Catherine Kropinski

Phone: 778-782-9351
Email: sciadedi@sfu.ca
Term: Feb 1/20 - Dec 31/22

Associate Dean - Learning, Sarah Johnson

Phone: 778-782-3978
Email: sjohnson@csfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/21 - Aug 31/24