Deans & Associate Deans

Applied Sciences

Dean, Eugene Fiume

Phone: 778-782-6775
Email: efiume@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Parvaneh Saeedi

Phone: 778-782-4746
Email: fasadr@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Studies, Kevin Oldknow

Phone: 778-782-9254
Email: koldknow@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19

Arts and Social Sciences

Dean, Jane Pulkingham

Phone: 778-782-4415
Email: pulkingh@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/16 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Strategic Academic Planning, Enrollment, and Budget, Peter Hall

Phone: 778-782-6691
Email: pvhall@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Academic
Programs & Enrolment Management, Catherine Murray

Phone: 778-782-4416
Email: catherine_murray@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Apr 30/20

Associate Dean - Research, Lisa Shapiro

Phone: 778-782-9982
Email: lisa_shapiro@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Apr 30/20

Associate Dean - Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Sean Zwagerman

Phone: 778-782-4967
Email: sean_zwagerman@sfu.ca
Term: July 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Beedie School of Business

Dean, Ali Dastmalchian

Phone: 778-782-7664
Email: bizdean@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/16 - Dec 31/20

Associate Dean - Faculty Development, Brenda Lautsch

Phone: 778-782-6620
Email: blautsch@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Graduate Programs, Andrew Gemino

Phone: 778-782-3653
Email: gemino@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & International, Carolyn Egri

Phone: 778-782-3456
Email: carolyn_egri@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs, Peter Tingling

Phone: 778 -782-3473
Email: tingling@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20

Communication, Art and Technology

Dean pro tem, Owen Underhill

Phone: 778-782-2168
Email: fcatdeam@sfu.ca

Associate Dean - Academic, Philippe Pasquier

Email:  pasquier@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/20

Associate Dean - Research, Ellen Balka

Phone: 778-782-3764
Email: ellenb@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18-Aug 31/21

Education

Dean - Susan O'Neill

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Term: August 1/19 - July 31/24

Associate Dean - Academic and Faculty Development, Natalia Gajdamaschko

Phone: 778-782-8216
Email: nataliag@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Graduate Studies, Lucy Le Mare

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: lemare@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Research and International, John Nesbit

Phone: 778-782-2552
Email: john_nesbit@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/20

Environment

Dean, Naomi Krogman

Phone: 778-782-8797
Email: envdean@sfu.ca
Term: Jul 1/19 - Jun 30/24

Associate Dean - Graduate and Research, Dongya Yang

Phone: 778-782-9606
Email
: fenvdean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Undergraduate, Paul T. Kingsbury

Email: kingsbury@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dean and Associate Provost, Jeff Derksen

Phone: 778-782-4255
Email: jeff_derksen@sfu.ca
Term: Feb 1/18 -  June 30/23

Associate Dean - Academic, Zoƫ Druick

Email: druick@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Students, George Agnes

Email: gagnes@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Health Sciences

Dean, Tania Bubela

Phone: 778-782-5361
Email: fhsdean@sfu.ca 
Term: Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research Programs, Tim Takaro

Phone: 778-782-9981
Email: ttakaro@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19

Associate Dean - Education, Nicole Berry

Email: nicole_berry@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Library Services

Dean of Libraries - Acting, Deanna Reder

Phone: 778-782-8192
Email: deanna_reder@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Dec 31/19

Associate Dean of Libraries - Administrative Services, Natalie Gick

Phone: 778-782-3266
Email: ngick@sfu.ca
Term:  

Associate Dean of Libraries - Collections & Scholarly Communications, Patty Gallilee

Phone: 778-782-23263
Email: PLG@sfu.ca
Term:

Associate Dean of Libraries - Digital Strategy, Mark Jordan

Phone: 778-782-5753
Email: mjordan@sfu.ca
Term:

Associate Dean of Libraries - Learning & Research Services, Karen Munro

Phone: 778-782-3252
Email: kemunro@sfu.ca
Term:

Lifelong Learning

Dean, Julia Denholm

Phone: 778-782-5147
Email: jdenholm@sfu.ca
Term: July 1/18 - ongoing

 

Executive Director, Academic Planning and Strategic Projects, Judy Smith

Phone: 778-782-7464
Email: judy_smith@sfu.ca
Term: Nov 25/19 - ongoing

 

Science

Dean, Paul Kench

Phone: 778-782-3771
Email: scdean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - June 30/23

Associate Dean - Academic, David Hik

Phone: 778-782-6547
Email: sciadean@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 21/19 - Jan 20/21

Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Michael Silverman

Phone: 778-782-9351
Email: michael_silverman@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21