Deans & Associate Deans

           
Faculty/Unit Title Name Telephone Number Term Email
Applied Sciences Dean
Fiume, Eugene 778-782-6775 
Jan 1/17 - Aug 31/22 efiume@sfu.ca
Applied Sciences Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Saeedi, Parvaneh
778-782-4746 Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/22 fasadr@sfu.ca
Applied Sciences Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies Oldknow, Kevin 778-782-9254 Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19 koldknow@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Dean
Pulkingham, Jane 778-782-4415 Jan 1/16 - Aug 31/21 pulkingh@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Associate Dean Gordon, Robert 778-782-9739 Sept 1/13 - Aug 31/19 robert_gordon@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic
Programs & Enrolment Management
Murray, Catherine
778-782-4416 Jan 1/19 - Apr 30/20 catherine_murray@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Associate Dean
Shapiro, Lisa 778-782-9982 Jan 1/19 - Apr30/20 lisa_shapiro@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Zwagerman, Sean
778-782-4967 July 1/18 - Aug 31/21 sean_zwagerman@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Beedie School of Business
Dean
Dastmalchian, Ali
778-782-7664 Jan 1/16 - Dec 31/20 bizdean@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Assistant Dean, External Relations Hill, Kirk 778-782-5105   kirk_hill@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Associate Dean, Faculty
Lautsch, Brenda
778-782-6620 Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21 blautsch@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs Gemino, Andrew
778-782-3653 Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/22 gemino@sfu.ca  
Beedie School of Business
Associate Dean, Research & International
Egri, Carolyn 778-782-3456 Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21 carolyn_egri@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Tingling, Peter
778 -782-3473 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20 tingling@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Communication, Art & Technology Dean Mac Namara, Aoife 778-782-9933 Sept 1/15 - Aug 31/20 amacnama@sfu.ca
Communication, Art & Technology Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies Poyntz, Stuart
778-782-7293 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19 spoyntz@sfu.ca
Communication, Art & Technology Associate Dean, Research Balka, Ellen 778-782-3764 Sept 1/18-Aug 31/21 ellenb@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Education Dean Magnusson, Kris 778-782-3148 Aug 1/09 - Aug 31/19 kris_magnusson@sfu.ca
Education Associate Dean, Academic and Research O'Neill, Susan
778-782-3001 Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19 sao@sfu.ca
Education Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Cassidy, Wanda
  Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/20 wanda_cassidy@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Environment Dean Stefanovic, Ingrid
778-782-8797 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19
fenvdean@sfu.ca
Environment Associate Dean. Graduate and Research
Yang, Dongya
778-782-9606 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19 donyang@sfu.ca
Environment Associate Dean, Undergraduate Kingsbury, Paul T. 778-782-8827 Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21 kingsbury@sfu.ca
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dean and Associate Provost
Derksen, Jeff
778-782-4255 Feb 1/18 -  June 30/23 jeff_derksen@sfu.ca
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Associate Dean, Academic Druick, ZoĆ«   Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 druick@sfu.ca
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Dean, Students Agnes, George
  Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/19 gagnes@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Health Sciences Dean Bubela, Tania
778-782-5361 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/22    fhsdean@sfu.ca  
Health Sciences Associate Dean, Research Programs Takaro, Tim
778-782-9981
Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19 ttakaro@sfu.ca
Health Sciences Associate Dean, Education Berry, Nicole   Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 nicole_berry@sfu.ca
Library Services Dean
Bird, Gwen
778-782-3265 Oct 1/14 - Sept 31/19
gbird@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Lifelong Learning Dean Denholm, Julia
778-782-5147 July 1/18 - ongoing jdenholm@sfu.ca
Science Dean   Kench, Paul
778-782-3771 Sept 1/18 - June 30/23 scdean@sfu.ca
Science Associate Dean, Academic Hik, David
778-782-6547 Jan 21/19 - Jan 20/22 sciadean@sfu.ca
Science Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Silverman, Michael 778-782-9351 Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21 michael_silverman@sfu.ca

SFU Views


Announcements

View the 2019-2024 Academic Plan

Dean of the Faculty of the Environment - view the search page