Banking

The banking is responsible for the incoming wire transfers, bank deposits and misdirected items.

 

Forms and Resources

Forms and Resources Last Updated
Description
Direct Deposit/Incoming Wire Transfer
                                    
  Banking information for setting up Direct Deposit / Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT), and Wire Transfer.
Bank Deposit Procedure   Bank deposit preparation checklist to assist you with the completion of your deposit slip and packaging the contents of the deposit.
Misdirected Items   If you have received cheque or other banking related documentation that does not belong to your responsibility centre(s), please send it to Finance: Attention to Banking via inter-campus mail.
Departmental Deposits/Petty Cash Reimbursements
  Please contact us for departmental deposit or petty cash reimbursement.

Contact Us

Jimmy Wong
Associate Director
(778) 782-6975   
jimwong@sfu.ca
Financial reporting leadership
CAUBO report, chartfield governance: object codes    
Reporting    
Debbie Schmaltz
Senior Financial Analyst
(778) 782-8472
debbie_schmaltz@sfu.ca
FAST, 3rd party journal integration, spreadsheet journals, Pension Plan Financial Statements, Statement of Financial Information, US Tax filing IRS990 & W8-BEN-E    
Albert Sennett 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-4709
albert_sennett@sfu.ca
FAST, quarterly report Appendix C (AVED), month end, SFU Foundation, related entities    
Capital    
Kam Gill
Senior Financial Analyst
(778) 782-4726  
kam_gill@sfu.ca
Capital project accounting: Funds 52 & 59    
Funds 13, 21, 23, 61 & 62
Shawn Li 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-3757
shawn_li@sfu.ca
Charitable return, fund manager & chartfield governance of funds 13 & 21 projects.  Fund manager of funds 23, 61 & 62.  
Anneli Douglas
Clerk
(778) 782-4877
anneli@sfu.ca
Fund 13 & 21 administrative inquiries    
Banking, Accounts Receivable    
Alison Griffin
Financial Anyalst
(778) 782-7370
alison_griffin@sfu.ca
Manager banking & receivables
Chartfield governance fund 11 projects
Elizabeth Wei
Clerk
(778) 782-8503
elizabeth_wei@sfu.ca
Miscellaneous accounts receivable
Banking, main account reconciliation
Paper journal input    
Sharon Wan
Clerk
(778) 782-3054
sharon_wan@sfu.ca
Banking, main account deposits
Petty cash
Electronic journal posting    
Signing Authority
Ida Luo 
Financial Analyst
(778) 782-8713

- Signing Authority Management (SAM)
- Signing authority system access
finauth@sfu.ca

- FINS and HAP department security tree maintenance
- Chartfield governance
·       Departments
·       Programs
ida_luo@sfu.ca

SFU Business #11852 0725 RT0001

Courier/Visitor:
Strand Hall 3000
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Hours: Monday - Thursday
09:00-13:00
Friday 09:30-13:00
Weekends & Holidays: Closed

banking_transactions@sfu.ca

If you need assistance, visit Contact Us or email finance@sfu.ca