InnoCom is one of the five research networks that are sub-networks of the Innovation Systems Research Network (ISRN). InnoCom is hosted by Simon Fraser University, through the Centre for Policy Research on Science and Technology (CPROST)

InnoCom was formed to promote cooperation among researchers and institutions in British Columbia carrying out research in the field of national and regional systems of innovation. It includes researchers in the Science, Technology and Society Program and the NSERC/SSHRC Chairs in the Management of Technological Change at the University of Calgary, and researchers at the University of Saskatchewan in Saskatoon.