School Highlights

Upcoming Event: Wed. April 15
Lecture and discussion in partnership with SFU Public Square and Department of Economics - What does inequality mean in Canada: 99% of us want to know.  Harbour Centre Campus Room 1400 7pm. Free event Poster and Registration

Spring 2015 term
The School's Policy Spotlight Seminar Series includes talks by leading researchers and organizations on current policy issues facing BC and Canada.
Next seminar: Patti Bacchus, Vancouver School Board April 1st   Noon to 1pm in Room 2270

January 2015 This marks the launch of our Summer 2015 MPP Co-op program.   If your organization wants to find out more about hiring an MPP student for the May to August workterm, contact Eva Lewis at View infosheet

November 15, 2014 The Winter issue of our online magazine is now live.

Summer 2014
From road safety and food waste to contraceptive choice and river systems... Go the our Student Research page for a complete listing of the 2014 Capstone Research projects by our recent graduates.

In the News

March 23, 2015 Study released by BC Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS, Among Street-Involved Youth, Women Twice as Likely to be Infected with Hepatitis C  View news release

February 23, 2015  Report published by Jonathan R. Kesselman titled Expanding Tax-Free Savings Accounts - Doubly Troubling View full report in our Working Paper Series.

February 10, 2015  Le Devoir published in translation a passage from an article by John Richards in the current issue of Inroads. The article analyzes the three-year attempt by the federal government to enact reform legislation for reserve schools. View article

February 7, 2015  Our team was selected as the top team at the 2015 IPAC National Case Competition, hosted by Dalhousie's School of Public Administration.  Congratulations to team members Julie Compton, Vanessa Leblanc, Angela Pati and Hannah Rabinovitch who topped a field of 13 teams, and won against U of T in the final round.  View Team photo

November 10, 2014 The Centre for Public Policy Research at SFU released the report Economic Costs and Benefits of the TransMountain Expansion Project for BC and Metro Vancouver.  View full report and news release

November 4, 2014  The Caledon Institute of Social Policy in Ottawa released a study by Rhys Kesselman Family Tax Cuts: How Inclusive a Family? View full report

October 16, 2014 Doug McArthur discusses and debates BC's economic outlook with BCBC's Jock Finlayson and host Vaughn Palmer on Voice of BC  View Broadcast