Research Mentors

Senior SFU faculty with strong records of successful application for grant funding from the Canadian granting councils and/or service on grant selection committees, are available to their colleagues for consultation and advice on the preparation of grant applications.

Archaeology

Jon Driver, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3925   |   driver@sfu.ca

John T. Pierce, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4414   |   jpierce@sfu.ca

Business

Carolyn P. Egri, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3456   |   egri@sfu.ca

Eric Gedajlovic, Ph.D.

(778) 782-9203   |   erg@sfu.ca

Rob Grauer, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3722   |   grauer@sfu.ca

Ian P. McCarthy, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5298   |   imccarth@sfu.ca

Biological Sciences

Bernard Roitberg, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3585   |   roitberg@sfu.ca | (778) 782-4512  

Tony Williams, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4982   |   tdwillia@sfu.ca

Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology

Glen Tibbits, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4062   |   glen_tibbits@sfu.ca

Christine MacKenzie, Ph.D. (Professor Emerita)

(778) 782-3573   |   christine_mackenzie@sfu.ca
(General Office)

Hal Weinberg, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6593   |    hweinber@sfu.ca

Chemistry

Andrew Bennett, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8814   |   bennet@sfu.ca

Communication

Ellen Balka, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7296   |   ellenb@sfu.ca

Kirsten Emiko McAllister, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6917   |   kmcallis@sfu.ca

Earth Sciences

Diana Allen, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3967   |   dallen@sfu.ca

John Clague, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4924   |   jclague@sfu.ca

Economic

David S. Jacks Ph.D.

(778) 782-5392   |   djacks@sfu.ca

Education

Diane H. Dagenais, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3222   |   diane_dagenais@sfu.ca

John Nesbit, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7123   |   nesbit@sfu.ca

Kelleen Toohey, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4517   |   toohey@sfu.ca

English

Colette Colligan, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5437   |   ccolliga@sfu.ca

Carole Gerson, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4097   |   gerson@sfu.ca

Sheila Delany, Ph.D. (Professor Emerita)

(778) 782-3136   |   sdelany@sfu.ca
(General Office)

Ramazan Gencay, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3934   |   rgencay@sfu.ca

Alexander Karaivanox, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6694   |   akaraiva@sfu.ca

Raymond Corrado, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3629   |   corrado@sfu.ca

David Kaufman, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8880   |   dkaufman@sfu.ca

Geography

Alison M. Gill, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3723   |   agill@sfu.ca

Roger Hayter, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3718   |   hayter@sfu.ca

John T. Pierce, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4414   |   jpierce@sfu.ca

Gerontology

Gloria Margaret Gutman, Ph.D. (Professor Emerita)

(778) 782-5063   |   gutman@sfu.ca

Humanities

Paul Dutton, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4534   |   dutton@sfu.ca

Mathematics

Robert Russell, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4819   |   rdr@math.sfu.ca

Nillima Nigam, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4258   |   nigam@math.sfu.ca

Political Science

Genevieve Fuji Johnson, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3145   |   genevieve_johnson@sfu.ca

Philosophy

Lisa Shapiro, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6647   |   lisa_shapiro@sfu.ca

Physics

Simon Watkins, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5763   |   simonw@sfu.ca

Michael Thewalt, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5740   |   thewalt@sfu.ca

Resource and Environmental Management

JoNn Axsen, Ph.D.

(778) 782-9365   |   jaxsen@sfu.ca

Frank Gobas, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5928   |   gobas@sfu.ca

John T. Pierce, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4414   |   jpierce@sfu.ca

Evelyn W. Pinkerton, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4912   |   evelyn_pinkerton@sfu.ca

Sociology/Anthropology

Heribert Adam, Ph.D. (Professor Emeritus)

(778) 782-3146   |   adam@sfu.ca
(General Office)

Noel E. Dyck, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4511   |   ndyck@sfu.ca

Pamela Stern, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6954   |   pamela_stern@sfu.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Sciences

Richard Lockhart, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3264   |   lockhart@sfu.ca

Tim Swartz, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4579   |   tim@stat.sfu.ca

Numerous SFU faculty members have previously served on SSHRC Selection Committees, NSERC Evaluation Groups and Selection Committees, and CIHR Peer Review Committees, and may be available to their colleagues for consultation and advice on the preparation of grant applications


Page content and layout by vprsec@sfu.ca, last modified: April 26, 2017