The master's in professional computer science is supported by external advisors, senior leaders from industry, who provide insights on current industry needs, technological advances and societal trends. Advisors play a critical role in ensuring the program is aligned with the job market so that our graduates can hit the ground running. They advise on curriculum development, promote the program externally, and offer mentorship through co-op placements and other student engagements. The advisory council is led by the program director and meets twice a year to discuss strategic priorities for the program.

Beier Cai


Aly Sidi

Vice President, Software
Clean Energy Solutions

Jesse Calderon

SVP, Product Development


Matthew St. John

Director, Analytics Centre of Excellence
Best Buy Canada

George Chow

Data Engineer

Ken Wong

Sr. Director, Product Management

Dennis Loktionov

Director of Digital
Teck Resources

Kate Wright

Sr. Director, Product

Sean Weiss

Manager, Systems Engineering

Michèle Mullen

Director General, Partnerships and Risk Mitigation
Canadian Centre for Cybersecurity

Alex Dow

Mirai Security

Dominic Vogel

Chief Security Strategist

Justin Malczewski

Regional Sales Manager, Western Canada

Hans Wehn

Director, Earth Observation and Intelligence
MDA Systems

Hardeep Mehrotara

Director, Information Security
Concert Properties

Vidya Vankayala

Director of Grid Modernization
Powertech Labs

Daesik Jang

Senior Principal Research Engineer
Huawei Technologies

Kevin Loken

Head of Technology
Electronic Arts

Maryam Sadeghi

CEO and Co-Founder

Richard Frank

International CyberCrime Search Centre (ICCRC)

Past Advisory Council Members

  • Nahid Asani, SE Director, Western Canada, Fortinet (2020-2021)
  • Chris Neumann, Founder, Data Hero (2016-2019)
  • Dennis Buttera, Education Lead, IBM (2016-2019)
  • Paul Terry, CEO, Phemi (2014-2017)
  • If you are interested in joining the advisory council, please contact