alumni

Our lab has been home to some outstanding researchers.

Victor Jensen
Postdoctoral fellow
MSFHR fellowship
KRESCENT fellowship
Molecular analysis of ciliary signalling pathway

vjensen{at}sfu.ca

Catrina Loucks
Ph.D. student
CIHR Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship
Molecular analysis of ciliary proteins

cloucks[at]sfu.ca

Tiffany Timbers
Postdoctoral fellow
Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship
Functional genomics of sensory neuron and cilia proteins

tiffany.timbers[at]gmail.com | personal website

Mark Dennison
Graduate student
Protein homeostasis in eukaryotes

mgd1[at]sfu.ca

Swetha Mohan
Ph.D. student
Characterisation of novel ciliary genes in C. elegans

sma42[at]sfu.ca

Thi Phuong Anh Nguyen
Ph.D. student
CIHR Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship
Functional analysis of C. elegans cilia

tpn3[at]sfu.ca

Jacque-Lynne Johnson
Postdoctoral fellow
Dissection of ciliary signaling pathway

j_johnson[at]sfu.ca

Melissa Frederic
Postdoctoral fellow
MSFHR fellowship
Protein folding in the cytosol

mfa34[at]sfu.ca

Paul Bonnefin
Research Associate
Molecular analysis of novel ciliary genes

pdbonnefin[at]gmail.com

Chrystal Inglis
Research Assistant
Analysis of mammalian ciliary proteins

chrystal_inglis[at]sfu.ca

Lesley Chen
Graduate student
Functional analysis of mammalian cilia
lxchen[at]sfu.ca

Nathan Bialas
former Ph.D. student

nbialas@sfu.ca

Jayden Yamakaze
former M.Sc. student

jayden_yamakaze@sfu.ca

Cheryl Wiens
former M.Sc. student supported by MSFHR scholarship, now Laboratory Science Officer at the Ministry of Agriculture & Lands, Animal Health Centre

Cheryl.Wiens@gov.bc.ca

Nick Inglis
former Ph.D. student supported by NSERC, MSFHR scholarships

ninglis@sfu.ca

Michael Healey
former M.Sc. student supported by MSFHR scholarship; now in family medicine resident at Providence St. Peter hospital, Olympia (affiliated with University of Washington)

mphealey@gmail.com

Victor Lundin
former Ph.D. student now a Scientist at Genentech - Dept. of Protein Analytical Chemistry

flundio@gmail.com

Peter Stirling
former Ph.D. student supported by NSERC, MSFHR scholarships; now Faculty member at the Terry Fox Laboratory, BC Cancer Agency (lab website)

pstirling@bccrc.ca

Muneer Esmail
former Ph.D. student
HSF scholarship
Molecular etiology of Bardet-Biedl syndrome

mesmaila@sfu.ca

Michael Kennedy
former postdoctoral fellow now at Ottawa Health Research Institute
Alström Syndrome Canada fellowship
Molecular basis of ciliopathies

mikennedy@ohri.ca

Oliver Blacque
former postdoctoral fellow; now Faculty member at University College Dublin (lab website)

oliver.blacque@ucd.ie

Junchul Kim
former Ph.D. student; now Faculty member in the Faculty of Medicine, Neuroscience Program, University of Toronto (lab website)

kim@psych.utoronto.ca

< BACK

Contact us

Contact info, directions can be found here

[ page updated Nov. 15, 2017 ]