Principal Investigator

Malcolm Kennett

Graduate Students

Matthew Fitzpatrick (Ph.D Student)

Sujit Narayanan (Ph.D Student)

Ali Mohktari-Jazi (Ph.D Student)

Undergraduate Student

Myles Scollon (B.Sc. Student: Honours Thesis 2017-2018)

Former Group Members


Denis Dalidovich (2006-2008); Data Scientist

Graduate Students:

Meldon Deglint (M.Sc. 2016-2018); Now: Ph.D student at University of Calgary

Zahra Mokhtari (M.Sc. 2011-2013); Now: Ph.D Student at University of Gottingen

Nazanin Komeilizadeh (Ph.D 2007-2012); Now: Busy Daisy Events

Peter Smith (Ph.D 2006-2012); Now: Physics instructor at Fraser International College

Yiwei Zhang (M.Sc. 2008-2012); Now: Quantitative Analyst at Goldenwise Capital Management

Nuri Yazdani (M.Sc. 2008-2010); Now: Postdoctoral Fellow at ETH Zurich

Undergraduate Students:

Alzbeta Medvedova (Honours Student 2016-2017)

Hank Chen (Honours Student 2015-2016); Now: Graduate student at McMaster University

Scott Smale (Honours Student 2013); Now: Graduate student at University of Toronto

Mehrad Alavipour (Honours Student 2011)

Braden Brinkman (NSERC USRA/Honours Student, 2007-2008); Now: Assistant Professor at the Stony Brook University

Gigi Wong (NSERC USRA 2006); Now: Science and Mathematics Teacher

Ph: +1 (778) 782 4826
Fax: +1 (778) 782 3592
Office P8439
Department of Physics
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby V5A 1S6, BC,
Official web site