Human Rights Policy Board membership

Name Department Local Email Term
Baek, Lisa Student Member - Undergrad Student   sba104@sfu.ca

January 6, 2017 - 
January 5, 2018

reappt. January 6, 2018 - January 5, 2019

Balram, Shivanand Faculty, Geography - SFUFA 23702 sbalram1@sfu.ca August 15, 2016 - August 14, 2019
Cartwright, Barry

Chair
Faculty, Criminology - SFUFA 25524 barry_cartwright@sfu.ca May 14, 2012 - May 13, 2015
reappt. Jan 4, 2013 - May 13, 2015
reappt. May 13, 2015 - May 12, 2016
reappt. May 13, 2016 - May 12, 2019
Chan, Wendy Faculty, Sociology 24469 wchane @ sfu.ca March 16, 2018 - March 15, 2021

Fabian, Sheri

Vice-Chair

Faculty, Criminology - SFUFA 28136 sfabian@sfu.ca February 1, 2013 - January 31, 2016
reappt. January 31, 2016 - January 30, 2019
Hanna, Carolyn Staff, International Services for Students - APSA   carolyn_long@sfu.ca

May 1, 2012 - April 30, 2015
reappt. April 30, 2015 -
April 29, 2018

reappt. April 30, 2018 -
April 29, 2021

Jovanovic, Marija Student Member - Graduate Student   mjovanov@sfu.ca

March 24, 2017 - March 23, 2018

reappt. March 24, 2018 - March 23, 2019

Malana, Brigitte Student Member - Undergrad Student   bmalana@sfu.ca

March 24, 2017 - March 23, 2018

reappt March 24, 2018 - March 23, 2019

Perez, Natalia Sofia Student Member - Graduate Student   nperez@sfu.ca

March 24, 2017 - March 23, 2018

reappt. March 24, 2018 - March 23, 2019

Shapko, Lisa Staff, Audio Visual Services Operational Lead - CUPE
24829 shapko@sfu.ca February 25, 2016 -
February 24, 2019
Stoddard, Mitchell Staff - Centre for Students with Disabilities  23313 mitchell_stoddard@sfu.ca July 11, 2018 to July 10, 2021

Students are appointed for a one-year term.
Faculty and staff are appointed for a three-year term.

 

Updated 8 November 2018