Towards Equity Advisory Committee

Summit Towards Equity, Equity + Justice

Given the complexity of the issues surrounding inequity, SFU Public Square has convened an Advisory Committee for its 2021 Community Summit series. The committee members generously share their expertise, lived experience and time to advise and support the development of the summit.

Specifically, they offer feedback on language and framing, give guidance on partnerships and programming and serve as ambassadors to the community. We are grateful for their generosity with their time and knowledge. Any missteps in the summit series, however, are our own.

Tina Strehlke

Chief Executive Officer

Krystal Renschler

Community Investment Portfolio Manager

Angie Osachoff

Senior Regional Program Manager

Meenakshi Mannoe

Criminalization & Policing Campaigner
Pivot Legal Society

Naisha Khan

Climate Justice Organizer

Sxwpilemaát Siyám a.k.a. Chief Leanne Joe (Squamish)

Transformative Storyteller for Economic Reconciliation
SFU Community Economic Development

Joel Harnest

Co-Executive Director

Chuka Ejeckam

Director of Research & Policy
BC Federation of Labour

Alexander Dirksen

Director of Programs + Community Accountability
Community Knowledge Exchange (CKX)