Steering Committee

Guided by a Steering Committee composed of agricultural sector leaders, the B.C. Centre for Agritech Innovation benefits from the crucial insights provided by this dynamic team. They play a key role in steering the Centre's growth and ensuring its sustained success in the agritech innovation landscape.

BCCAI Steering Committee Members

Elicia Maine (Chair)

Associate VP, Knowledge Mobilization & Innovation

Annett Rozek

Chief Scientific Officer

Avi Gill

Farming Karma Fruit Co.

Deepak Gupta

Associate VP for Research and Innovation
Kwantlen Polytechnique University

Garry Fehr

Associate VP, Research and Graduate Studies
University of Fraser Valley

George Casimir

General Manger
Community Futures Development Corporation of Central Interior First Nations

Kevin Boon

General Manager
BC Cattlemen's Association

Sarah Sache

Former Vice Chair
BC Dairy Association and BC Dairy Farmer

Peter Cowan

President and CEO Innovate BC
Innovate BC