Dean's Office Staff

Dean

Eugene Fiume 

email: eugene_fiume@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4936

Associate Dean

Faisal Beg

email: faisal_beg@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5696

 

Director of Advancement

Crystal Lynch

email: crystal_lynch@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5687

Manager, Budget and Financial Analysis

Marina Rahinskaya

email: mrahinsk@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3884

Associate Director, Research and Industrial Affairs

Ash Lalani

email: fas_associate_director@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8795

Secretary to the Dean

Brenda Dallaway 

email: fassec@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3826

Administrative Coordinator (on leave)

Kayla Sparkes

Event and Marketing Coordinator

Alexandra Kasper

email: fasevent@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5068

Coordinator, Outreach Programs

Alisha Ward

email: sacoord@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-6668

Financial Administration Coordinator

Stephen Caine

email: fas_finance@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-6661

Associate Dean

Kevin Oldknow 

email: koldknow@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9254

Director of Finance and Administration

Amanda Woodhall

email:  amanda@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8786

Associate Director of Advancement

Christopher Duffin

email: christopher_duffin@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5015

Manager, Outreach Programs 

Daniela Abasi

email: danielad@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-3393

 

Systems Consultant

Phil Boutros

email: philb@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-9560

 

Administration and Financial Assistant

Neda Biljetina

email: fasgen@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4724

Acting Administrative Coordinator

Kathy Nguyen

email: fasoa@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4519

Communications Officer

Suraaj Aulakh

email: fascomms@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7029

Manager, Facilities and Technology

Chao Cheng

email: chao@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8923

Academic Advising and Student Affairs

For advising inquiries related to Burnaby programs (Computing Science or Engineering Science), please contact asadvise@sfu.ca.

For advising inquiries related to Surrey programs (Mechatronic Systems Engineering or Software Systems), please contact sysone@sfu.ca.

Manager, Student Affairs

 

email: fas_manager@sfu.ca

Student Affairs Coordinator, Dual Degree Program

Danyu Zhao

email: cschina@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-7112

Student Affairs Coordinator, Engagement

Angelica Sypal-Kohout

email: fas_engagement@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-5379

Student Affairs Coordinator, International

Hiroshi Yasuoka

email: fas_international@sfu.ca
phone:[778] 782-7090

Student Affairs Coordinator, Curriculum

Sylvia Gajdics

email: fas_curriculum@sfu.ca
phone:[778] 782-6545

Student Affairs Coordinator, Scholarships/Awards

Nancy Bart

email: fas_scholarships@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-4417

Student Affairs Coordinator (Surrey)

Alieka Rudder

email: fas_surrey@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-8111

Student Affairs Coordinator, Recruitment

Jan Castro

email: fas_recruitment@sfu.ca
phone:[778] 782-9773

Associate, Student Recruiter

Charly Caproff

email: fas_associate_recruiter@sfu.ca
phone: [778] 782-6543