SEE Student Society

SEESS is here to represent undergraduate students in the School of Sustainable Energy Engineering and to undertake projects and activities that benefit its members. SEESS will advocate sustainability practices in societal activities and address student questions and concerns regarding the quality of education within the SEE program.

SEESS will also work to provide access to volunteering and career opportunities, to develop SEESS members’ interests and connectedness through extra-curricular activities and events, and to create and maintain communications with other engineering groups and external contacts.

 

Executive Team

Kris Giesbrecht

President

kgiesbre@sfu.ca

Emma Hannaford

VP External

ehannafo@sfu.ca

Yasmin Dibai

VP Social

ydibai@sfu.ca

Maven Sera

VP Internal and SFSS Council Representative

msera@sfu.ca

Taryn Chang

VP Academic

techang@sfu.ca

Kaylee Meschke

VP Finance

kmeschke@sfu.ca

Scott Andrews

VP Sustainable

smandrew@sfu.ca

Karene Luu

Chief Returning Officer

karene_luu@sfu.ca

Class Representatives

Darren Granale

First Year Representative

dga40@sfu.ca

Kaleb Carlson

First Year Representative

kec13@sfu.ca

Felipe Patarroyo Singh

Third Year Representative

fpatarro@sfu.ca

Kathy Nguyen

First Year Representative

tkn4@sfu.ca

Mohammad Al-Sheboul

Second Year Representative

malshebo@sfu.ca

Mackenzie Calder

Fourth Year Representative

mcalder@sfu.ca

SEESS Exec Sessions Fall 2020

If you have any questions, suggestions, or just need to talk, the SEESS executives and class representatives are here for you! Email us to set up a meeting at one of these times and we will be happy to help.

Please note that this schedule corresponds to the fall 2020 semester and is subject to change.

Instagram

Follow us on Instagram at www.instagram.com/see_sfu