SEE Student Society

SEESS is here to represent undergraduate students in the School of Sustainable Energy Engineering and to undertake projects and activities that benefit its members. SEESS will advocate sustainability practices in societal activities and address student questions and concerns regarding the quality of education within the SEE program.

SEESS will also work to provide access to volunteering and career opportunities, to develop SEESS members’ interests and connectedness through extra-curricular activities and events, and to create and maintain communications with other engineering groups and external contacts.

Learn more 

Click to visit the SEESS website for events and information.

Instagram

Follow us on Instagram @see_sfu for updates.

Executive Team

Emma Hannaford

President

ehannafo@sfu.ca

Navi Ravikularam

VP External

vravikul@sfu.ca

Yasmin Dibai

VP Social

ydibai@sfu.ca

Taryn Chang

VP Academic

techang@sfu.ca

Karene Luu

Chief Returning Officer

karene_luu@sfu.ca

Aleah Jordan

VP Sustainability

aleahj@sfu.ca

Mohammad Al-Sheboul

VP Internal and SFSS Council Representative

malshebo@sfu.ca

Tayme Stewart

VP Events

taymes@sfu.ca

Kathy Nguyen

VP Finance

tkn4@sfu.ca

Class Representatives

Darren Granale

First Year Representative

dga40@sfu.ca

Kaleb Carlson

First Year Representative

kec13@sfu.ca

Felipe Patarroyo Singh

Third Year Representative

fpatarro@sfu.ca

Kathy Nguyen

First Year Representative

tkn4@sfu.ca

Mohammad Al-Sheboul

Second Year Representative

malshebo@sfu.ca

Mackenzie Calder

Fourth Year Representative

mcalder@sfu.ca