Creating space for transformative conversations

Gender, Sexuality, and Disability Justice

September 23, 2017

The Department of Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies and the Rosemary Brown Award for Women Committee invite you to attend the Fourth Annual Rosemary Brown Memorial Conference. 

Date: September 23, 2017

Time: 8:30 am  – 12:30 pm


Asia Pacific Hall
Morris J Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Simon Fraser University
580 West Hastings Street

This event is free, no registration required. 


Rosemary Brown Award Recipient and Keynote Speaker:

Dr. Dana Brynelson, Former Provincial Advisor for the Infant Development Program of BC



Rena Cohen, Realweels Theatre
Elisabeth Walker-Young, former four-time Paralympian
Coleman Nye, SFU Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Laura Johnston, Community Legal Assistance Society
Delphine Labbe, SFU Gerontology

Presentation of the Annual Rosemary Brown Award for Women and the Rosemary Brown Undergraduate Scholarship in Social Justice.

The Rosemary Brown Award for Women Committee includes representatives from the United Nations Association in Canada, BC Federation of Labour, Congress of Black Women Foundation, BC Association of Social Workers, Society for Children and Youth of BC, and University Women's Club of Vancouver.