People

Faculty

Helen Hok-Sze Leung (she/her)

Professor and Department Chair

778-782-5688
AQ 5104A

Jen Marchbank (she/her)

Professor and Graduate Chair

jmarchba@sfu.ca
778-782-7607
FASS Surrey 5188

Tiffany Muller Myrdahl (she/her)

Senior Lecturer
Undergraduate Chair

tmullerm@sfu.ca
778-782-4684
AQ 5092

Nadine Attewell (she/her)

Associate Professor

nadine_attewell@sfu.ca

AQ 5091

Lara Campbell (she/her)

Professor

lcampbel@sfu.ca
778-782-5526
AQ 5096

 

May Farrales (she/her)

Assistant Professor

may_farrales@sfu.ca

778-782-2366

Catherine Murray (she/her)

Professor

murraye@sfu.ca
778-782-4416
AQ 6166

Coleman Nye (she/her)

Assistant Professor

anye@sfu.ca
778-782-8986
AQ 5105A

Vaibhav Saria (they/them)

Assistant Professor

vaibhav_saria@sfu.ca
778-782-6839
AQ 5099

June Scudeler (she/her)

Assistant Professor

jscudele@sfu.ca
778-782-4774

Habiba Zaman (she/her)

Professor

hzaman@sfu.ca
AQ 5104B
778-782-4404

Ruth Wynn Woodward Jr Chair

Guldana Salimjan (she/her)

Ruth Wynn Woodward Jr Chair (2020-2021)

Term Lecturers and Sessional Instructors

Natasha Patterson (she/her)

Term Lecturer

ndp@sfu.ca

Rebecca Yoshizawa (she/her)

Term Lecturer

rebecca_yoshizawa@sfu.ca

Farley Scholar

Holly M. Karibo (she/her)

2020-21 Farley Scholar

holly_karibo@sfu.ca

Shadbolt Fellow

prOphecy sun (she/her)

2020-21 Shadbolt Fellow

prophecy_sun@sfu.ca

 

Staff

Roberta Neilson (she/her)

Manager, Academic and Administrative Services

gswsmgr@sfu.ca
778-782-3593
AQ 5103

Kat Hunter (she/her)

Departmental Secretary

gswssec@sfu.ca
778-782-3333
AQ 5093

Aman Chandi (she/her)

Coordinator, Communications & Events

gswscomm@sfu.ca
778.782.5352
AQ 5094

Feven Ephraim (she/her)

(Co-op) Assistant, Communications & Marketing

gswscoop@sfu.ca