Undergraduate Award Winners Announced

Undergraduate Award Winners Richard Kim, Michael Howitt and Georgia Twiss.

June 14, 2018

The Stephen McIntyre Memorial Book Prize for the top graduating student in History

Diana Bartosh

The Richard Morgan Memorial Award for the best essay or project in Indigenous History in Canada

Anastasia Kosteckyj

"Geographies of Resistance: Residential Schools, Colonial Policies, and Indigenous Resilience in British Columbia"

The Margaret Ormsby Award for the best essay or project in Canadian History

Michael Howitt

"High Modernism’s Ground Floor: The Construction of the Buntzen Lake Hydroelectric Power Plant, 1889-1928"

Georgia Twiss

"‘The Royal Line of New Westminster’: Gender, Pageantry and Britishness in the New Westminster May Day Parade, 1870-1920"

The European History Award for the best essay or project

Richard Kim

"A Tale of Two Jesuses: Comparing Goya’s and Velázquez’s Cristo Crucificado"

The William L Cleveland Award for the best essay in African/Middle Eastern/Asian History

Richard Kim

"A Critical Analysis of Chingbirok as the Product of Ryu Sŏngnyong’s Worldview"

Congratulations to all of the winners for your excellent work.
We share in the pride of your accomplishments!


Other recent news