MENU

Month of Welcome

Whether you are new or returning to SFU, this is the place to find all of the fun, informative and interactive events happening during the first few weeks of the Summer term.

The Month of Welcome celebrates the start of the Summer term. Be sure to check out all the events and activities happening throughout the first month of classes.

Month of Welcome Event Schedule

Throughout May    
SFU Bookstore Spirit Shop - Back to School Deals All Month (May) Burnaby campus & virtual
Canadian Intercollegiate Exhibition (eSports) May 6 to 13, 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM Virtual

Check back soon for more information.

Welcome Day

Friday, May 3 | 1 - 3:30 PM Burnaby Campus

It kicks off with Welcome Day, a fun university-wide orientation event for all new SFU students.

Fri, May 3    
Welcome Day 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Burnaby campus
Mon, May 6    
FASS Week of Welcome 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM Arts Central (AQ 3020), Burnaby campus 
Sci-Space Welcome Week: Colouring Party 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus

SFUReady

Tuesday, May 7 | 12 - 3 PM Burnaby Campus, Convocation Mall

Wednesday, May 8 | 12 - 3 PM Surrey Campus, Mezzanine

Join us for SFUReady. Drop by booths, speak to knowledgeable SFU staff and community members, learn about SFU services, and get information about our university community.

Tues, May 7    
FASS Week of Welcome 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM Arts Central (AQ 3020), Burnaby campus 
SFUReady 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Burnaby Campus, Convo Mall
Wed, May 8    
SFUReady 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Surrey Campus, Mezzanine
FASS Week of Welcome 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM Arts Central (AQ 3020), Burnaby campus 
Thurs, May 9    
Sci-Space Welcome Week: Schedule Building Drop-In Workshop 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus
SFU Study Abroad Exchange Info Session 12:30 PM - 1:20 PM Online
Fri, May 10    
Sci-Space Welcome Week: Budget Building Drop-In Workshop 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus
First Friday Flicks - Celebrate the start of the Summer semester! 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Burnaby campus

SFSS Clubs Days

Tuesday, May 14 to Thursday, May 16 | 11 AM - 3 PM Burnaby Campus

Tuesday, May 21 | 10 AM - 2 PM Surrey Campus

Do you have a hobby or special interest? Chances are Simon Fraser Student Society (SFSS) has a student club or group of like-minded students who would love to connect with you. View directory of 100+ clubs.

Mon, May 13    
Medical Insurance for International Student: Info Session 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Virtual
SFU Grad School Drop-In for Undergrads 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus
Tues, May 14
   
SFSS Clubs Day 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Convocation Mall, Burnaby campus
Wed, May 15    
SFSS Clubs Day 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Convocation Mall, Burnaby campus
Organizer Town Hall 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM SFPRIG Lounge (SUB 1410), Burnaby campus 
Thur, May 16    
SFSS Clubs Day 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Convocation Mall, Burnaby campus
Fri, May 17    
     
Mon, May 20    
     
Tue, May 21    
SFSS Clubs Day 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Mezzanine, Surrey campus
Wed, May 22    
InterroBang Small Party 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus
Health Sciences Co-op Info Session 12:30 PM - 1:20 PM FHS Student Commons (BLU 10810), Burnaby campus 
Thu, May 23    
Science, Health Sciences & Environment Co-op Info Session 12:30 PM - 1:20 PM Virtual
Fri, May 24    
Excelling in Quantitative Exams 11:30 AM - 12:20 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus & Virtual
Mon, May 27    
Level Up Your Study Skills 11:30 AM - 12:20 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus & Virtual
SFU Grad School Drop-In for Undergrads 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus
Tue, May 28    
     
Wed, May 29    
"I'll Do It Later": Managing Procrastination 11:30 AM - 12:20 PM Sci-Space (AQ 3146), Burnaby campus & Virtual
Thu, May 30    
Stress Busters 1:00 PM - 3:00 pm SFPRIG Lounge (SUB 1410), Burnaby campus 
Community Kitchen: Fair Trade x Embark 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM SUB Community Kitchen (SUB 2125), Burnaby campus
Fri, May 31    
Catch Ah Vybz 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM SUB Room 1430, Burnaby campus