Join the Executive Team

The executive team is made up of Education graduate or post-doctoral students who want to enhance their own and others' experiences at SFU. Represent the largest graduate caucus and join the team!

See below for the position descriptions. These are general overviews of the role, but can be shaped by whoever assumes the role. Election happens usually on the Fall term each year. To join or to learn more, contact us at In the event that a vacancy occurs on the Executive Committee, an election may take place at the any general meeting.


  • Surrey Liaison (1 available)
  • Indigenous Education and Reconciliation Council (IERC) Alternate Representative (1 available)

If you are interested in serving in any of the unfilled executive positions, please contact EGSA at

Questions? Contact us!