Board Members

Mr. James B. Stewart
Board Chair
October 21/16 -July 31/22

Dr. Tamara Vrooman, O.B.C.
June 13/20 - June 12/23

Dr. Joy Johnson
President & Vice-Chancellor
September 1/20 - August 31/25

Ms. Serena Bains
Undergraduate Student Member
June 1/21 - May 31/22

Dr. Eric Gedajlovic
Faculty Member
June 1/21 - May 31/24

Ms. Angela George
Alumni Order-in-Council
December 10/21 - July 31/23

Mr. R. Georges Gardinetti
Graduate Student Member
June 1/21 - May 31/22

Ms. Angie Hall
Deputy Board Chair
July 31/18 - July 31/24

Ms. Carolyn Hanna
Staff Member
June 1/20 - May 31/23

Dr. Anke Kessler
Faculty Member
June 1/16 - May 31/22

Mr. Mike Lombardi
July 31/19 - July 31/22

Ms. Paula Martin
January 15/20 - July 31/23

Mr. Michael McDonald
December 31/21 - July 31/23

Ms. Neelam Sahota
March 15/21 - July 31/22


Ms. Li-Jeen Broshko
General Counsel and University Secretary

Ms. Valerie Rodden
Board of Governors' Assistant

Ms. Nicole Shin
Board of Governors' Assistant

January 20, 2022

Download a PDF Version

In the place where innovative education, cutting-edge research and community outreach intersect, you'll find Simon Fraser University. Our vision? To be Canada's leading engaged university.

Born in 1965, SFU has become Canada's leading comprehensive university with vibrant campuses in British Columbia's largest municipalities — VancouverBurnaby and Surrey — and deep roots in partner communities throughout the province and around the world.